Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Business Travelersby Peter from India
Not Good Value for MoneyPosted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: In general I was disappointed
Cons: Train the staff in customer service and English language Improve quality and variety of food for the breakfast
Location: The hotel is relatively far from tourist and business spots. However has a relaxing lake view and a large shopping mall at walking distance.
Rooms are small compared to other hotels where I stayed in Shanghai. Breakfast was very disappointing. The staff hardly speaks any English. Difficult to catch a cab as the hotel entrance is not on a road.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from London
Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
A relatively new hotel. Staff are very polite and helpful. Excellent facilities. Great view over Zhangfeng park.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from Switzerland
In newly developed zone, 20 minutes taxi downtownPosted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This new hotel is situated in a newly developing zone, near a shopping/leisure centre (not much going on there yet) and across a beautiful park with a lake. The park features canoeing and some marine attractions (which I did not see). There is a lovely pool and spa area. The price for a relaxing/therapeutic foot massage is excellent and I enjoyed it. When I was there the hotel looked only about 10-20% occupied. Breakfast was great though a bit expensive when not included in the deal (150 RMB). Dinner was lovely. The staff was helpful
Recommendedby A verified traveler from Gold coast australia
Great, but don,t chance the buffetPosted Jul 10, 2011
The hotel is excellent, only one year old. Only two problems, we had dinner on our second last night in the hotel restaurant buffet. I became quite I'll afterwards, there is a lot of food on display, but very few customers, so it is dangerous. Can,t pinpoint it, but maybe the seafood or terrine. Secondly we checked out very early 6am, and there was no one to help us with our luggage, despite them knowing I had food poisoning and was quite I'll. Apparently, the porters don,t start until 6.30. I am now in London and still sick, 3rd day! It's a shame, as the hotel was otherwise very good value for money. It's a 20 to 30 minute taxi drive to the central city area. When they heard I had food poisoning, they didn't really want to know and did not enquire about my condition, despite having to spend the entire last day of our stay in the hotel room. Very hot in July, 38 degrees. If toy go to the water villages, avoid the taxi routers offering air con cars with dedicated drivers at the airport (Suzhou) they are clapped out vans and will spoil your day.
Comment from General Manager
Jan 3, 2011 by Hotel Management, General Manager
Thank you for the feedback and we hope that you are feeling better. With regards to your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have had a bad food experience while in China. We will further investigate your feedback, but assure you that all our food is freshly prepared daily following international hygiene standards, like our sister hotels in the UK. Should you have dined out of the hotel while experiencing the various sites, we would like to extend a word of caution to avoid stalls which have unconventional food preparation methods/ingredients, where mostly non-locals have a weak stomach for. It is a serious matter that your experience with our staff has been less than satisfactory and the hotel will be looking into the matter to ensure a better service standard. Once again, we would like to wish you well and hope that on your next trip to China, you may have a better experience with us.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Very nice hotel. Great rates through Hotels.comPosted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a safe area. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Did not have breakfast but did enjoy room service both for service and quality of food. Would definately stay at this hotel again!
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Good service but bad locationPosted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service is good. The location is far from all the major tourist sights. I didn't like the fact that the hotel has hidden fees for eating in the lounges in restaurants. The food is very over priced and you get charged a "sitting fee" for sitting in the restaurant/lounge in addition to a service charge. The restaurant was also out of everything that I wanted and I'm a vegetarian. They said they were sold out but I only saw one or two people at the most eating in the dinning room/lounge.