Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Vancouver

Nice place off the beaten path

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: No massage / spa services...hot tub was drained.
Chose this location to be close enough to 'town' but away from the crowds. Nice hotel and enough amenities and shopping nearby. Subway stations about 10 minutes away, and quick taxi ride to Maglev.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine Chia from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alok from New Delhi/Gurgaon

7 nights at home

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Very friendly hotel- just like coming back home after a hard day's work.
Cons: Just keep up the good things going ....
Location: Nice street. Eating joints near by.
Great stay. Very friendly staff. Housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Texas

Great for going to Expo Center

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Nice room, clean, close to Expo center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicky from US

close to pudong airport

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. The first time is great. This time the hotel is very crowded and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

30 mins from the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinayak

good location for exhbition and Mall visits

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable Hotel and good location for Shanghai new exhibition centre approx 27- 30 RMB by Taxi. Shopping Mall after exhibition hours next to Hotel.Good area for morning or evening Walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to Shanghai Expo Centre

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very nice experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we went into the hotel the lobby was lovely, the staff were so polite almost too servile, when they delivered room service they then backed out of the room! Everything was clean and well maintained but the hotel guide was misleading.The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest metro and then several stops into town so we decided to eat at the Brazilian barbecue advertised as one of the hotel restaurants. When was asked where it was located in the hotel the first reaction from the concierge was a shrug of the shoulders. We approached a second member of staff who told us that although the barbecue exists they don't bother using it. This was extremely disappointing because by then it was too late to go back into town for food and there are no local shops or restaurants so we ended up in the Sports Bar where we could order burgers or hot dogs which were brought up on the room service trolley so we might as well have stayed in our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Holiday Inn (Jinxiu)

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent newly constructed with a lot of facilities. As in most places in China we visited, the staff's difficulty with English is more than compensated by its eagerness and ability to help.