Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room. Spacious, clean. Helpful staff even if English is not well understood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from USA

Overall, a 3-star experience in Pudong

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Holiday Inn is more of a 3-star resort, not the 4-star that is indicated on their website. The room was smaller than I expected, but it was comfortable. The linens were of high quality and the bathroom was modern. The two problems we had with the room was that the carpet was slightly dirty and stained and the room was very hot. We had the thermostat set on the lowest setting, but there was no cool air coming in. I am wondering if they're keeping up with the maintenance on this hotel. The other thing we had trouble with was the location. It was not really close to anything a Westerner would be that interested in. You have to take a taxi cab ride to Century park and downtown. There's nothing that interesting within walking distance. Watch out for corrupt taxi drivers. They prey on unsuspecting hotel guests who are unaware of the rates. We were charged double for a trip to Century Park that's only 1.5 miles away. I will say that the food served by the hotel restaurants was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Columbus, Ohio

Shanghai (Pudang) Holiday Inn review

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and appearance of room and bathroom
Cons: variety of food in restaurant. the food was still good.
Location: convenient for the purpose of the stay was good. Close to shopping and eating (walking distance) beyond hotel
Overall quality of service, appearance and cleanliness of hotel was very good. The food in the restaurant was good, but more variety would be appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl

Average property with terrible service

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are reasonably sized and furnished. However, the F&B outlets (both all-day dining and Chinese restaurant) have subpar service and the quality of the food also leaves much to be desired. Our used plates were piled high before any staff would even take notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good price and good location. However, the staff at reception was unfriendly and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NICE & COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Right from choosing the property at hotels.com, to our stay at this hotel, everything went quite smoothly. Would highly recommend this property, specially for person visting the Shanghai International Expo Centre. The checkin , check out was pretty fast & the entire stay experience was good.The hotel is very well maintained & managed. Staff can converse in English, which is the biggest challenge in China. Good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ok - lacking location

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Although the hotel was great, it was way too far from downtown Shanghai. I think this hotel would be ideal if you were there on business. We were there as tourists and it took quite a while by taxi (very reasonably priced) to get to the main Shanghai area where the shopping and restaurants were. In fact there was only one or two restauants near by, including the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nihar

Good Stay at Good Price

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
While on the outside looks like a standard Holiday Inn, inside is mostly a regular 3 star Chinese hotel with some english speaking employees. Service is ok, specially at the executive 17th floor, but below, this level, the "Non smoking" room I was requesting it was quite smokig / smelly. Restaurant is average in offering / service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Holiday inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful, luxurious, hotel! We were only able to stay one night but I was so relieved to have a clean, safe, extremely comfortable room. The shower was heavenly. I speak no Chinese but the staff had very good English and took care of us like we were royalty! I would definitely stay at this hotel if I ever get back to Shanghai.