Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Conveniently situated hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was good but the breakfast was terrible ... Nothing catered for western or Asian tastes! If introduced in sure it would make this hotel more favour able . Overall experience was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australua

Very clean cheap cab ride to most places

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very noisy in the hotel the whole 5 nights, enough to wake you frequently at all hours, inadequate sound proofing. Breakfast hot items were cold. Staff helpful but very little English understood. Some could speak a few English words. Not much nearby but short cheap cab ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel looks new outside but needs remodel badly inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Toronto

Great location - only 30 min. from hongqiao airpor

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajan from india

My experience

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The hotel as an infrastructure was good, room were very well maintained, room service bad, location best in shanghai for a tourist. Communication very bad, as leaving 1 at the reception counter, no one knows English. And even the one who knows, its just 10%. Restaurant close at 9:30. No room service available. Don't even take the laundry bag or any thing which is complimentary in other bag, here everything will be charged. Don't expect anyone to pick your luggage when you arrive, even if you have 10 bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: I think that Expedia needs to evaluate this hotel again if they are qualified as VIP access hotel.
I've choose this hotel due to VIP access for Elite plus members. When I checked in, it seems staffs never have heard about Expedia.com. They didn't understand free room up-grade or free mini bar for Elite plus members. I was so puzzled and disappointed. How this hotel is designated VIP ACCESS from Expedia. When I checked out, I asked new staffs for free minibar. FInally, some bevarages were waivered and paid only for 2 bottles of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com