Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mxolisi Valashia from Ningbo China

Shopping at Shanghai Science and Tech Museam

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is excellent, there is a starbucks and several shopping places around. A healthy Breakfast offering, with a selection of both western and Chinese options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crusher from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel for the Price!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff!
It is in a clean, safe neighbourhood! In addition, it is close to everything in Shanghai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silver Stone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crusher from Vancouver

Ibis

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Its location and the treatment bythe staff.
Cons: The beds could be less hard tosleep on.
Location: NIce walks around thecity --- very clean and beautiful paths along the canals. Terrific urban planning!!
For Shanghai, I was surprised that the hotel was so nice. In short, for what youpay, it is a steal at such a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveller from Australia

Not a 3 star, a 2 star at best

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is what Accor hotel group used to call a Formular One hotel, which was their most basic budget hotel. Now they brand it a "Ibis Budget " hotel in many countries as distinct from their usual 3 star Ibis hotel. Its not a place to stay where you have lots of luggage & need somewhere to write & work.because there is no desk - . in a tiny room. Great location with big shopping centres , supermarket, cafes, restaurants all around
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karthik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xiaohua sheng from tx

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay this time, will come back again. The staff are very very nice! too bad no wifi in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ibis Shanghai Lianyang

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's decant hotel with basic necessity. Clean, neat and conveniently located for food and transportation. For my next visit to Shanghai, I will probably pick Ibis again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonymous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com