Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really a budget hotel, never stayed one like this before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deepanshufrom Nanjing, CN

The worst hotel i ever stayed

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1) Its said that teh hotel has free WiFi in room. When i found theer is no Wifi and i asked, the staff at the reception completely ignored my request and remain arrogant. 2) Dirty room, dripping water form AC, bed smell from eth sheets.
2 out of 5
by Vikramfrom New Delhi

Spoiling Ibis brand name

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Near metro station but still we could read Chinese name but identified hotel by the picture on our printout. Market is near.
Cons: First train your staff in English because it is international chain not local one, as mentioned on your website provide good speed internet
Location: You can go anywhere in city my metro which is very near to this hotel
We booked this hotel on our experience with Ibis chain in Europe, but this hotel nothing like those hotels, first outside hotel name is written in Chinese it should also be written in English which make it difficult to find , In there website they mention free internet in room where as it is not true it is only available in lobby which by the way was very smelly, and internet speed was very poor, staff spoke very poor English, Breakfast was same Chinese food everyday no continental food, if complained about anything staff would simply pretend not understand English. Only plus point is it is near metro and 10 min walk to KFC. We asked for local famous tourist places their answer was we don't know. NOT RECOMMENDED WITH FAMILY. Everyday someone throws phone no. of female companions at your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 정인환from 창원

가격대비 훌륭합니다

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
상해 출장으로 6일간 숙박했는데 가격대비 훌륭합니다 다시 상해 출장시 재이용할겁니다 다만 주변 시설등은 빈약한 편입이다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by henryfrom nanjing,china

not bad as a budget hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went there for a CFA exam on next morning. Staff are helpful, location satisfied my needs. But I won't come back unless to attend another CFA exam. It is just a budget hotel with supermarket and several restaurants 5 minutes nearby. HOWEVER, be care that NO hot water from shower in the morning, and pubs around make it noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rajinhillsfrom Jaipur , India

just basics

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The title says it all is just a basic hotel staff speaks very little English rooms are just enough to sleep in is difficult to hail a cab the only good thing was the proximity to the metro station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKfrom MUMBAI

GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS MEN.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: PROXIMITY TO EXPO
Cons: RECEPTION IS TOO CROWDED
Location: GOOD LOCATION IN PUDONG
GOOD PROXIMITY TO EXPO, SHANGHAI. UNDERSTAFFED. NON AUTHORISED TAXI PERSONS ARE ALLOWED INSIDE. SECURITY PERSON NOT EFFICIENT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Official check in time is 12 am. I have arrived at 8 pm and room was not ready. It took them another 40 min before I got it… Got a room facing the main road with a window that could not be close so it was noisy. The hotel was fully booked so they were not able to offer an alternative The next day I got another room. This one was facing the back however had a noisy air-condition system…. So the options were to be with it or to shut it down and it was hot in shanghai… The idea of being in a walking distance was not really there since it is far more than 0.6 miles. During my stay, someone was pushing, on a daily basis, local ladies' "cards" with photo and phone number to call under the room door. I do not think this is something they should allow to happen inside the hotel on the second floor. After the first night I left the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. This got no attention from the cleaning stuff and she went in to do her work….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 이다솜from 서울

와이파이가 로비만 되는 것 빼고는 괜찮았어요

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
호텔이 푸동에서 조금 들어가야되는 위치에 있지만 호텔 근처에 바로 똥밍루역이 있어서 이동할때 지하철을 이용할 수 있어서 편했구요, 호텔 내부도 깨끗하고 좋았습니다. 근데 헤어 드라이기가 없고 와이파이가 로비만 되는 것 빼고는 정말 다 괜찮았어요. 호텔 숙박비도 굉장히 저렴하고 4일 동안 지냈는데 만족합니다. 다음에도 상해에 가면 이용할 의사가 있네요.