Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sameer from Chicago

Great Shanghai hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The intercontinental is a very nice, luxurious hotel. The rooms are in amazing conditions with no convenience spared. The gym had a thorough amount of options. The hotel's restaurants and food variety was not that great. That would be the only downside to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The hotel was overbooked and upon my arrival was sent to another hotel , not my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Shanghai Heaven

Posted Mar 28, 2011
This hotel is everything you expect it to be. It is ultra luxurious and caters to the high-end business traveler. Staff speaks English very well and they understand the needs of American and European travelers. Food is a bit pricey as you would expect but otherwise everything is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Shanghai Made Easy

Posted Mar 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was their for business and needed to commute to work each day via train. I brought my wife whom had never been to China. The hotel arranged tours everyday and at night we were able to dine at wonderful restaurants. Excellent work-out facilities and spa. Conviently located and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Intercontinental Puxi - Unbelievable Value

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Intercontinental Puxi in Shanghai is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, in just about every way possible. The hotel is new, well proportioned, and tastefully decorated. The English-speaking staff is amazingly helpful and eager to please customers, and the hotel itself is well-situated right across from the Shanghai train station. The rooms themselves are really a marvel of classy decoration and well-selected comforts, especially in the bathrooms. Everything is modern and clean without being excessive and noise was never a problem. On top of that, the value for the money at this hotel is exceptional, even for Shanghai. The only minor inconveniences I experienced were the lack of more free weights in the exercise room and the fact that breakfast is not included in the normal room price (though this is well-advertised and was not a surprise). Overall, you really can't go wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with large rooms, great bathroom! Close to Shanghai Central Train station. For the rest the area is of no interest. Sometimes very difficult to get taxis at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Railway station but not tourist areas

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
modern, nice and clean. however, the lobby looked like a car showroom and felt a little cold. Good service. I loved the little nespresso coffee machine in the room and used it daily but be aware they charge for each capsule. I think a hotel that stature and price class should not charge for coffee capsules. Stayed 4 nights for business and got paper on the door one night. The location was a little off the path. Not near other top hotels and tourist actions but right next to railway station. I loved the clean and quiet pool and gym and used it everyday. Excellent facilities and so quiet. I used the hotel car service from the international airport and paid RMB800 but on the return I used a regular taxi and paid only RMB200. Just as good.