Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grand hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: comfort stay
Cons: less carpet, makes it hard to move luggage across, and can be more hygenic in room without carpet
Location: centre of city
comfort stay, great choice of buffet breakfast, easy to locate in city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire UK

Good service, very comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and rooms. Good service ( but not in your face. Location suited us, but would not suit everybody.
Cons: More staff in restaurant when full (conference)
Location: It is a business rather than a tourist area, but there are plenty restaurants around and it is only a 20 ish yuan taxi to the Bund
Chose this hotel as it was close to family we were visiting. Very pleased with it, service good, rooms excellent with very comfortable beds. Only meals we had were breakfasts which were good, however for two of our days there was a conference and facilities were stretched. Overall experience was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Room smelled a little moldy

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I waited for one hour before getting checked in to my room which was fine. As a person with hospitality background, I totally understanding these situation. The front desk staff sat me in the lobby lounge and ordered me a glass of juicy. When I finally walked into my room, it really smelled like mold and I told one of the house keeper. Her response was" you are not used to the environment, I don't smell anything...."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soojin park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shun Takfrom Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is spacious provided with high technology facilities. The ECCO restaurant which provided breakfast was so full and I was arranged to a small but intimate restaurant at the next building instead. Overall experience is good and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ffrom Hk

服務好, 房配套有點不足

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
每天才兩粒咖啡capsule , 5星酒店來說太小氣。拖鞋連住幾天,也要叫服務才更換,一對spare 也沒有,我不是住一天呢!連浴室廁所TV 的遙控器,也是問才送來,真怪
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bowie Yangfrom 香港

房间设施已经很国际化

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
经常周围出差会挑些好评的酒店,所以就算是自己度假自掏腰包时也总会尽量让自己住的舒服点。这次回来住7天,所以挑了洲际浦西,价钱方面比我之前住过的金茂,JW Marriot,Portman RC,Shangrila 大概要便宜一半,所以也没期待房间设施会那么的舒适,哪知一进去发现房间很大,连nespresso 机 和ipod 音响都有,正好可以用上我带上的限量nespresso 咖啡粒和听ipod.厕所的自动马桶已经可以比的上我东京常待的Century Southern Tower Hotel,非常好。早上走廊也很安静,以前大陆酒店一贯的问题就是几个清洁阿姨会一早就在走廊叽叽喳喳,连住金茂都不列外,想不到洲际已经做得很好,每天留下个20元小费给清洁阿姨 ,觉得房间也弄得比较干净,听说国内旅客没有给小费这习惯,我觉得这点小费还是要给的,对服务业人士觉得应该要有感恩心。美中不足,那洗水盆是个败笔,很明显设计这个的人没有想到实用性,那水一开就喷的镜子上到处都是水,很典型的国内设计浮夸而无实用。西式早餐就一般,那brie 芝士融化了都不会去收,还有那salad上有些小飞虫在飞,卫生还是要把把关。泳池和健身房就一流,总的来说值得推荐!!下次回上海如度假我还是会考虑住洲际浦西,出差的话就还是浦东陆家嘴那边的酒店会方便点。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nöpöfrom Oulu

Huippuvarusteltu hotelli

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistava