Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grand hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: comfort stay
Cons: less carpet, makes it hard to move luggage across, and can be more hygenic in room without carpet
Location: centre of city
comfort stay, great choice of buffet breakfast, easy to locate in city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benoitfrom Paris

Close to perfection

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The only downside is the freezing temperature in the restaurant, a lot of people have lunch still with their coat on! The staff blames the cold air coming from the outside but this is an A/C problem, nothing else. Hopefully they fix that problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire UK

Good service, very comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and rooms. Good service ( but not in your face. Location suited us, but would not suit everybody.
Cons: More staff in restaurant when full (conference)
Location: It is a business rather than a tourist area, but there are plenty restaurants around and it is only a 20 ish yuan taxi to the Bund
Chose this hotel as it was close to family we were visiting. Very pleased with it, service good, rooms excellent with very comfortable beds. Only meals we had were breakfasts which were good, however for two of our days there was a conference and facilities were stretched. Overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Canada

Very comfortable, but some tweaks would be welcome

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great facilities (restaurants, gym, pool are all terrific). More signposting would be helpful, as it's not easy to find your way around at first - particularly the gym, which cannot be accessed from the main guestroom elevators and requires passing through the lobby to reach a different elevator bank. Also, the lighting in the rooms is quite dim; not at all suitable for applying makeup, for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hoi Tangfrom USA

One of the Best Hotel in Shanghai

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxfrom Sammamish

Shanghai stay, Nov. 2014

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and well kept hotel. Convenient to Metro. Area is OK and not a lot of shops catered to international guests. I really didn't see anything wrong with it but just felt the $200 price was high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Hong Kong

Perfect hotel for business

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is decent hotel for business, location is well sitting on the central of Shanghai and easy accessible in various districts. No much complaint at all, as the hotel manager changed a single bed room though my booking should be a double bed one. Check-in a bit slow, but I am the member of IHG so express check-in counter speeds up a lot. Moreover, as IHG member, free wifi is provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Room smelled a little moldy

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I waited for one hour before getting checked in to my room which was fine. As a person with hospitality background, I totally understanding these situation. The front desk staff sat me in the lobby lounge and ordered me a glass of juicy. When I finally walked into my room, it really smelled like mold and I told one of the house keeper. Her response was" you are not used to the environment, I don't smell anything...."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Booked room with two beds with breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a double bed room with breakfast. When i was chekcing-in, the staff insisted i booked a one twin room with one breakfast. There is no use to show them my booking from this website, they claimed that is Hotels.com's issue and they can do nothing. Wonder whose fault is this...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soojin park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com