Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Complete Misrepresentation

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing. The manager was apologetic and said she didn't understand how it had been rated 4 star. The room bore no resemblance to the photos on website
Cons: We will be seeking a refund from Expedia on the grounds of misrepresentation.
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
We didn't stay. It was 1 star not 4. We were very disappointed. We believed we had booked 4 star accomodation. Unfortunately it came up well short of the mark. It was clean but very very scruffy and uncomfortable. We decided to bite the bullet and not stay there rather than being miserable. We relocated to the Sofitel, which definitely was 4 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, just zero english & accessability

Posted Jan 15, 2014
facilities were more than adequate for a single guy like me, and i thought i would be in trouble bringing Australian power plugs, but they had already inbuilt plugs to let me use. Free wireless in my room also. Can't complain. I didn't use the kitchen but it was there ever in case I needed to make something. The only downer is that the escalators dont work. They put a huge pot plant at the base to make sure people don't go up. Seems they don't want to fix it. So if you are disabled, don't even try to get here. Reception had pretty much zero english, so I fumbled my way to my room, but it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HY from USA

very reasnable priced

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room can be improved. Carpet is well aged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pekingduck from TOKYO, Japan

This's the best place for my 1wk staying in SH

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Convenience, Price and Laundry machine
Cons: No WiFi, slow elevator.
Location: You have to pass over the hotel reception locating in 2nd floor. Take the elevator, and 9th floor is the reception for this hotel.
If you don't want spend that much in Shanghai or if you have to make some laundry, this is the hotel you're looking for, Hard to find, no WiFi can be disappointing, but you can take care of it, right?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall it's okay

Posted Apr 15, 2013
The room looks old and not maintained very well. The housekeeper doesn't do much except changing towels and throwing the garbage. The girl I dealt with wasn't too accommodating.She didn't even look at you when talking to you. Overall, if you don't have too much expectation, it is okay to stay. The location of this hotel is very convenient, close to a few subway lines and a big shopping mall with lots of restaurants. But there are other hotels in the same building you can choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com