Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by POCHUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

The best hotel in Shanghai !

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Our stay in the JW Marriot In Shanghai was most memorable . The hotel by. Itself is in a fabulous location in People square with a breathtaking view of the city . The hotel service is fabulous with Margaret and her team going out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one. We stayed here for a week and we're absolutely delighted with the experience. We travel a lot and frequent a lot of star hotels but the hospitality of this.hotel is unmatched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huagang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Asiffrom Bahrain / Canada

Enjoyed short stay and breakfast very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I always prefer to stay at Marrioot, and I found this hotel is really good and i enjoyed my short stay. Breakfast has lot of options. Chef prepared a special dish on my request, so nice of him and indian chef. thank you. Hotel is well located in the city. The other areas and facilities of the hotel are very comfortable. Staff was very helpful arranging the Taxis. Thank you Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA.

Convenient for business or tourism

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean facility; good friendly service.
Cons: More meeting spaces for small business meetings
Location: Near Museums and main shopping street; a nice walk to the Bund.
Enjoyed our stay at the Marriott at Tomorrow Square in Shanghai. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located for access to tourist sites and was suitable for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Perfect. Good location, crazy view, all equipment and services that we can hope in a five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, 5-star hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast buffet is excellent, but expensive for multiple people over several days.
Location: It's under a 5 minute walk from the People's Square metro station which gives you easy access to most sites around the city.
The views from this hotel are worth the cost and the staff, amenities and quality of the rooms actually live up to its 5-star rating. We found the staff very helpful with arranging taxi rides, allowing us to borrow umbrellas when it looked like it might rain and directing us to local restaurants. Highly recommended if you can afford the base cost. Understand that the breakfast buffet is great, but can add to the cost of your stay very quickly. Local restaurants can help alleviate that, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 이대열from 서울

훌륭한 서비스

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
상하이 출장으로 이번에 처음 묵었던 메리어트호텔.고층에서 내려다보는 전경이 좋았고, 훌륭한 조식등등 good!!!