Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

位置非常便利的酒店

Posted Aug 1, 2015
酒店还是不错的,前台接待工作很好,有效率+nice。但是酒店的楼层设计很奇怪,首先要坐电梯到38层的reception,然后转乘另一个电梯到我所住的52层。如果想用酒店的fitness设施更麻烦,要转乘3次电梯,还真麻烦。房间内有些味道,应该是家具的问题,但在可接受范围。酒店楼层很高,风景很好,在longue喝酒或下午茶都不错。预定的时间记得要看Wi-Fi是否包括,不然要付费120元一天还是非常贵的。极力不推荐酒店的旅游安排,乱开价,另加说谎。入住第二天,午饭后想咨询到水乡朱家角的交通,接待员既然骗我们说10am后就无发往朱家角的直达班车,给我们推荐老外团(英文介绍的greline团),价格大概是1200元一人,只包括来回交通,只逗留2小时,这些信息是我们自己看宣传单看回来的,幸亏我们懂英文,不然真给他们糊弄了。我们觉得不合理,咨询自己打车过去的事情,最离谱的是,那接待员既然骗我们,说两地的士牌不通,不能相互进入,说酒店可安排用车,800元可来回。我们觉得都不可信,于是打电话给当地朋友,让其安排包车,也是上海的士,过去200元,回来250的价格。足可见,酒店的旅游服务就是乱来、漫天开价、欺骗,尤其是多老外入住的酒店--中国的通病!大家入住时要小心!不过酒店其他服务都蛮好的,位置很方便,地铁或打车去外滩、城隍庙、新天地都很近。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Quality when it counts

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Reliable quality and standards. I stayed at other hotels of similar status in China, and the quality was significantly below that offered at the JW.
Cons: Better wine selection in the lobby bar.
Location: Good selection of cafes and easy walk to pedestrian areas and shopping.
From arrival and check-in through check-out, the JWMarriott offers reliable quality throughout your stay. Exceptional views from the 38th floor lobby and the guest rooms. While the guest rooms offer nothing extraordinary aesthetically, they provide the standards one expects from JWMarriotts worldwide. The cleaning staff provide quality service each day. Restaurants are overpriced but have quality food, and there are cafes and other restaurants near by. Front desk staff are knowledgeable and helpful in providing information as needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel im Herzen der Stadt mit tollem Blick

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Top Hotel in sehr guter, zentraler Lage mit sehr gutes Management; 2 Pool's ( Indoor/ Outdoor ) die jedoch etwas kompliziert zu erreichen sind; Sehr gute Executive Lounge und sehr gute Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gifu, Japan

気持ちよい滞在

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: 立地、高層で眺めがよい。タクシーに乗るのが便利。地鉄駅が近い。ちょっと入ると昔ながらの町の生活が感じられる。
Cons: 今回滞在では特にない。
Location: 上海博物館。南京東路の歩行者天国。外灘、新天地などなど。
上海が3年ぶりで、JWマリオットも3年ぶり。前回訪問で感じた「笑顔」が今回も感じられました。さらに今回は、"Have a nice day!" などの声かけや、笑顔で応対など、ただマニュアルではない、ホスピタリティが感じられてうれしかったです。立地が良く、タクシーに乗るのも便利、地鉄の駅にも南京東路の歩行者天国やちょっと頑張れば、外灘や新天地にも歩いて行けます。そんな利便性より何より、今回の滞在でも感じられた「笑顔」がこのホテルのオススメポイントかも知れません。(何度も滞在していますが、日本語スタッフには当たったことがありません)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

My home away from home in Shanghai.

Posted May 16, 2015
I always stay at the JW when in Shanghai. I have stayed at the other 5 stars and they are great. But I prefer JW. Great location, food and spa. Great lobby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel great location , great price If they set you up with access to the executive lounge you're golden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from London, UK

Absolutely superb!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
JW Marriott in Shanghai is absolutely superb. We were offered an upgrade to a suite (at a small additional charge) which gave us fabulous perks and was well worth the extra cost. The Executive Lounge is the very best we've ever experienced and we must mention one of the Lounge Assistants, a wonderful charming lady called Melody. The hotel's location is excellent and the service outstanding. We have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDUARDO from sao paulo

i don't like the smell

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
lobby at 38th floor smells like cheap bathroom detergent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good facility, but service was not so good..

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location is very good.
Poor service it was. There was no trouble to do check in/out but so sorry that some staffs are not friendly, especially to the guests who are not fluent in Chinese. When I arrived at the main lobby, one staff tried to say hello and she noticed that I can't speak Chinese. So sorry that she didn't try to help me anymore and just let me find the front desk by myself. It is not so different with other 4star hotels in Shanghai. Did I expect too much? The facility and location is very good!