Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Xujiahui shopping district

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel and will return again
Cons: Breakfast variety could be improved, but decent for $100 RMB
Location: Subway is next to the hotel; plenty of taxi standby and on the street; excellent location to Xujiahui shopping centers
Mid size room very comfortable and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy Cressey from San Marcis , California

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here during the cold months and the heating was wonderful but this time I needed air conditioning and they do bit have it. Otherwise it is a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chun from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel. My two complaints are that (1) my room did not have any dressers!, and (2) while the wing is non-smoking, you can smell the tobacco in the hallway. Staff is courteous, helpful, and speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from Melbourne

Good value for Money and good location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been staying at this hotel since 2005. Not the newest hotel, but it is convenient, food is not bad, and location is good. Would recommend it as good vaue for the money.One criticism is that they turn the cooling off in winter, and the higher floors get hot in winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from San Marcos, California

Great neighborhood

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so pleased with this hotel- the room had everything I needed and the area is one of the nicest in Shanghai with easy underground access to everywhere. I will say the single bed could have been a bit more confortable but I did sleep fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TA from NH

Upgraded C/O Expedia to a suite A/C didn't work

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: A/C was shut of for season and room was so hot, I had to sleep with the windows open. Leaving the window open at night let all the traffic noise in.
Room was comfortable / a bit dated. Came with free breakfast which was good for China standards.