Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

grand old dame

Posted Feb 20, 2015
this hotel has been here for many decades, and has hosted any heads of state, royalty, etc. it continues to be a very classic old fashioned place, with lots of dark wood, marble and granite. Location is nice, in the French concession, walking distance to Xintiandi and lots of amazing shopping. I have stayed here nervous times while in Shanghai, and will in the future also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel good value for shanghai

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Fabulous hotel with good price on Expedia. Surrounding garden, quiet environment, great Indian restaurant (but expensive). Nice place to stay the night before a long international flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

歷史建築+舒適設備

Posted Dec 29, 2014
佷就近地鐵站,在巿中心,到處遊覽都方便。酒店本身的建築物是歷史建築,有特別的風味。服務到位,但因為酒店不止一棟大樓,expedia好像沒有提供究竟是住錦北樓還是另一樓,以至最初入住時接待人員和我都有點尷尬。房裡的設備充足而有品味,舒適也貼心。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心部で便利です

Posted Dec 17, 2014
初めて泊まりですが、とっても良い感じです。ただタクシー呼ぶのは時間帯より待つ時間がかかります。総合的にはオススメします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom viareggio

Ottimo hotel con qualche pecca

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nel complesso molto positivo, l'unica nota stonata sono i piani delle camere non ancora ristrutturati come il piano terra. Il personale è cordialissimo ed anche il ristorante non è male.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A lovely building that is well-maintained and comfortable. Nice, elegant rooms and good breakfast. The staff seemed a bit thin on the ground, so the service is patchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keithfrom Victoria, BC

Great location and great Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
make sure you take the Metro Line 1 ( not 4) to Shaanxi Rd S station and go out the Maoming Rd Exit. When you come up the stairs go left and cross the street and keep going down Maoming Rd. The Hotel is tricky to find because it is down a long driveway. Look for the Tandoor Restaurant and the hotel is just past it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No wifi? Dirty,

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has a ok location. However it was dirty, smoke in the hallway and no wifi. I would not recommend this hitel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in central Shanghai

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Cons: wifi in room, mosqito in lobby
It's a comfortable hotel but room is on the smaller side compared to others. It's in a very nice upmarket area of old shanghai. Outside the hotel, I was a bit annoyed by 3-4 people who was trying to find customers for their ladies doing the oldest job. There were mosqitos in the lobby. There was no wifi in room.