Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elle from h

No free wifi

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I got charged for wifi when I thought it was free!!! So be careful to check beforehand!
2 out of 5
by Deborah from China

Not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel staff are unfriendly and not helpful. We were put in a room with a glass window bathroom but no coverage for privacy. We were moved to the "only" non smoking alternative that was smaller and the extra bed did not fit. Sharing a twin is not a good nights rest. Carpets are worn and dirty and hotel needs repairs in the room. You get what you pay for but not a 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by TC from London

Dissapointing for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Is located in a good location, in the French Concession. However the hotel room seems dated - it would have been a modern place about ten years ago. The most surprising thing was that there no free internet. I failed to spot when booking, there was a charge for internet. Wifi is such a basic commodity these days, to charge for it, is just greedy and out of the times. The charge was 80 RMB or £8. This about the cost of internet for one month in China, so to pay that for a day, is pure profiteering. If you pay nearly 800 RMB for a room, internet should be free. The hotel assistant manager was arrogant and rude. He made me feel cheap that I felt it was unfair to pay. When in fact the hotels out dated policy is just greedy. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not clean

Posted May 18, 2014
Not clean, the staff there are not nice, the wifi there are slow and unstable, but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with beautiful views of Shanghai

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, upscale hotel. Beautiful views, excellent breakfast buffet. Superb staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to excellent shopping and restaurants
Excellent, quick check in. Room cleaned twice per day. Large room with great views and excellent staff. Would stay there any time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomek from Cambridge, UK

Great view from 21st floor.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Internet should be included in the room rate.
The hotel was good, I am not going to go into details. There is one thing however that I need te mention: the internet is not included in the room rate. You can add it for 100RMB a day. We stayed in this hotel at the very end of three months of backpacking in SE Asia. We only stayed in budget hotels and some of them were noisy, some dirty, some even had bugs, but gues what - every single one offered Wi-Fi included in the room rate! Its 21st century and access to the internet while away from home is not a luxury but a necessity. The internet access is cheap, the routers are cheap, even if you need one on each floor - demanding extra charge for using it is a rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satifsied but quite difficult to get taxi especially during peak hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggie from Sydney

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything good as usual, this time I left passport, cash in the safe. Hotel took care my property and arrange to return. Very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com