Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport. Not too far from metro. Clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

A decent hotel for $20/night

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I paid $20 for one night stay. Considering the amount of money I paid, I should not complaint anything. The facility is decent and relatively clean. The room has good size with a clean bathroom. Most importantly, there is free internet access. However, the hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the Pudong airport and there is almost nothing nearby. There is only one small family restaurant next door where you can dining. The room has strong smoke odor, so do the bed. I opened the window trying to get some fresh air, but there is no window screen thus mosquitoes flied in (there are many mosquito marks on the walls). After alll, it is a decent place to stay if you'd like to save a couple of bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayant Biswas from India

Good for Overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
reasonable close from the Pudong Airport and hotel shuttle available, so it is good for an overnight stay if you wish to spend the night and then catch your continuation flight the next day. Not advisable for extended stay. No elevator in hotel so ask for first floor rooms. No wi-fi in rooms, only available in the lobby. No restaurants, but there are some food stalls nearby for local food (chinese fast food type). The toiletries provided are OK, but no drinking water; you have to buy your own. There is a small store near the lobby but very overpriced. it is better to walk a little further to another store where things are more reasonable priced. The reception staff are very poor in english, si if you are non-chinese, then prepare for some communication troubles! They have a reception desk in the arrival hall of the airport, so it is convenient to book your shuttle to the hotel, though you may have to wait for 30 odd minutes or more. Overall good budget hotel for an overnight stay. The city center is far, and the nearest metro station is also a taxi ride away. However make sure that you carry a print-out of your booking because somehow there seems to be a lack of communication in this regard. I had quite some trouble in getting them to believe my booking. They kept saying that such a booking did not exist in their records. This happenned only with the hotels.com booking. I had another booking made through expedia, and that one was no trouble at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a layover

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I had a 16 hour layover at Shanghai so I booked this hotel. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is fine for just this purpose. At first I was worried since I could not find any detailed access information in my booking or on Expedia. At the arrival lobby in Pudong Airport, you will see a long line of counters representing hotels and car rental companies. There'll be many people from different counters ready to assist you so don't hesitate to show your booking to them. I showed the my booking info to one of them and he directed me to the correct counter. Girl there checked my info, called the hotel and asked me to take a seat while waiting. After about 15-20 mins, the shuttle came. The room is basic but I just needed a place to sleep for the night. One word of caution: you should get some RMB currency at the airport if you intend to grab a bite. While you can pay for the shuttle using a credit card, you can only use cash at the small shop in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from Belgium

Close to Shanghai Pudong Airport

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to the airport. I wouldn't stay for a long time, but it is okay for being close to the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sunil from kerala

no lift

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

airport convenience at great price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room with shower in the middle of the room. Everything was clean and it was just what we needed for a quick overnight between flights. The service was decent, we found a small market with street food just down the road for breakfast. Airport shuttle was 10 RM - good thing we confirmed our time well before our departure because it was a different person at the desk and she had mixed it up. We took a taxi because we flew into Shanghai late and hadn't been able to contact the hotel for a shuttle. Morning shuttle was perfect (after we confirmed time!). This place was a pleasant budget surprise
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gem from Dorset

Hummm!,,

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed hear one night, before goiing into the city. The room is small but ok and has an open bathroom so if your dtaying with someone make sure you know them well. The location is a bit dodgey with sellers in the corridor and cabs are hard to come by. For one night its ok, will not be returning though.