Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

A decent hotel for $20/night

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I paid $20 for one night stay. Considering the amount of money I paid, I should not complaint anything. The facility is decent and relatively clean. The room has good size with a clean bathroom. Most importantly, there is free internet access. However, the hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the Pudong airport and there is almost nothing nearby. There is only one small family restaurant next door where you can dining. The room has strong smoke odor, so do the bed. I opened the window trying to get some fresh air, but there is no window screen thus mosquitoes flied in (there are many mosquito marks on the walls). After alll, it is a decent place to stay if you'd like to save a couple of bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a layover

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I had a 16 hour layover at Shanghai so I booked this hotel. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is fine for just this purpose. At first I was worried since I could not find any detailed access information in my booking or on Expedia. At the arrival lobby in Pudong Airport, you will see a long line of counters representing hotels and car rental companies. There'll be many people from different counters ready to assist you so don't hesitate to show your booking to them. I showed the my booking info to one of them and he directed me to the correct counter. Girl there checked my info, called the hotel and asked me to take a seat while waiting. After about 15-20 mins, the shuttle came. The room is basic but I just needed a place to sleep for the night. One word of caution: you should get some RMB currency at the airport if you intend to grab a bite. While you can pay for the shuttle using a credit card, you can only use cash at the small shop in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean budget hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: clean
far from the city but nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kha from Birmingham

Nice hotel with airport shuttle service

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Extremely difficult to communicate with hotel, rooms were extremely weird - bathroom was not a separate room but inside with the living space. Beds were very small., no wifi. However, it was a nice hotel - basics provided, shuttle bus to airport (except on one occasion it took over an hour to reach the hotel as they collected guests from other hotels)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by imtiad from Oxford, CT

Value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Hotel is ok for $15/night. Free shuttle from the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Los Angeles, CA

Good for one night stay, but that's it.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Airport shuttle bus
Cons: Room condition
Location: Far away from the city
For this price you don't expect much. The hotel is far away from the city but the shuttle bus to/from Pudong airport is good (and they have a service counter at the airport), so the hotel is good if you need to transfer flight in Shanghai and need a simple overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lars from Hamburg

Finding the Hotel is difficult

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is perfect for an overnight stay if straveled from/to Shanghai-Pudong. They have an own shuttlebus for only 10 RMB. But it is difficult to find the hotel. The map provided is wrong and there is no adress given in chinese characters. The room is ok and staff friendly. They know the necessary english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jamie from UK

Nice hotel, very close to Pudong airport

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Brilliant for a stopover at Pudong. I had an early morning flight so I slept here on my last night in Shanghai. The shuttle bus wasn't running, but they easily organised a taxi for me. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethilirion from Beijing

far from every must-see sights

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A piece of advice for pretty much everyone : if coming from the airport, take a cab, but if coming from the railway station take the subway line 2 until 2 stops before the airport, and take a cab there. You can get to the hotel for 20 yuans that way, plus 6 for the subway, instead of a good 150 yuans in cab only from the railway. Not a bad hotel overall, but at least 1:15 hours before getting to the center of Shanghai, unless you ride a cab, which would then cost 45 minutes for 7 times the price aforementioned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

careful about bad smells

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room smelled terrible