Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent, convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: Bugs.
Location: Longyang Road subway station, Maglev station
Fairly convenient location maybe a walk of 5-10 minutes from the Longyang Road subway station on line 2/the Maglev station. Rooms were very bare but that's all I needed for one night in Shanghai before my flight. Minor annoyances: maintenance man coming in and checking on the fire alarm in the middle of my stay, the prostitute cards shoved under the door (though they made for good souvenirs), and a 6 inch centipede looking thing crawling over the door (which then subsequently mysteriously disappeared...terrifying). Overall a good choice if you are looking for convenience to the airport. I was planning on taking the Maglev but ended up taking a cab to the airport and it took about 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Anhui, China

Good hotel for a short airport stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Good hotel with fairly basic rooms, but clean, well organized. Check in out very smooth with no fuss. Breakfast was 18RMB extra when I stayed (although I thought they said 80) quite good, usual Chinese fair. Close to Maglev station, 5mins walk. Also close to Longyang Road underground station both have fast easy routes to Pudong Airport. Good basic, clean, convenient hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Anhui, China

Good hotel for a short airport stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Good hotel with fairly basic rooms, but clean, well organized. Check in out very smooth with no fuss. Breakfast was 18RMB extra when I stayed (although I thought they said 80) quite good, usual Chinese fair. Close to Maglev station, 5mins walk. Also close to Longyang Road underground station both have fast easy routes to Pudong Airport. Good basic, clean, convenient hotel. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pamela yeo from singapore

not bad for price

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff not very friendly Room had no electricity until change room card Distance from maglev is okay Sink and toilet bowl was clogged by the time we left the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anil from Calcutta, India

No good hotel for vegetarians

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not have anything to eat except bread & porridge for vegetarians which is not worth RMB 18. During my stay of 5 days, hotel did not change soap on wash basin, neither kept extra soap. Staff hardly understand english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ravi from new delhi

good location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was business stay and was comfortable, dining area is small and at morning breakfast it was difficult to get seat also the vegetarian selection at breakfast is limited which should be more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New York

OK for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Main reason for selecting this hotel was proximity to family
Cons: train more staff to speak English and not to make so much noise in the hallways in the morning.
Location: it was very close to several subway lines and large park.
The hotel was ok for the price paid if it was in the US. For a hotel in China I expected more at this rate (everything there is cheaper)l looks like it needs some work and there were a few issues with a leaky sink which was promptly repaired. The room was cleaned daily but the A/C only worked when your room card was in the slot so it was always hot when you returned and it took several hours to get the humidity levels down make the room comfortable again. When I arrived there was a very small bar of soap on the counter the size of a mint which was NOT replenished daily and there was a body wash dispenser in the shower which was empty by the second day which also was never replenished. My biggest complaint was that the staff (and I mean lots of people not just 1 or 2) constantly talked loudly in the hallways. China gets up very early, like 6am, I was there for leisure so I wasn't getting up till 10am. It was a constant barrage of noise in the hallway including people yelling down the hall (I checked and it was mostly staff not guests). Also, be sure to keep your deposit receipt! They tried to claim I didn't pay it on arrival and wanted me to pay it when I left? Made no sense at all since it would be returned at checkout. I showed my receipt and got my deposit back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just one night, then the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2013
This hotel was only for the convenience of getting to the airport easily, which it did the job just fine. There was nothing to complain about, yet nothing to rave about. Ummmm.....a lot of "massage" locations nearby. Do be aware that the maglev entrance is not the same as the subway entrance, you must walk past the subway area in order to get to the maglev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the Maglev station

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The hotel is neat and clean. The room is small but sufficient for rest.
Cons: Only cable connection to Internet. No wireless in the room. So my iPad cannot work.
The hotel is rather close to the Maglev station, which is only 8 minutes to the PuDong international airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudolf from Budapest, Hungary

mediocre hotel for travellers

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: communication skills
Location: good
Good location, relatively cheap, only one person speaks some English, but he was rearly available. The major advantage is the close location of the MAGLEV end station.