Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like being close to the action (The Bund, Nanjing Road shopping) but not in it, this is a great location. Lovely city park right across the street. Staff at front desk spoke some English and were helpful. Frequently there was a smell of sewage in my room, but not particularly strong and it did not both me too much. Breakfast was nicely prepared (but very repetitive from day to day).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gul284 from Melbourne

Basic but comfortable, great location

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great budget hotel located in the heart of Huangpu District in Shanghai, within walking distance to both Subway lines 2 and 10, as well as popular attractions including The Bund, Nanjing Road and Yu Garden. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with good views of the city on higher levels on the even numbered side. Bathroom is kept very clean, but shower water pressure is terrible (in the two rooms I stayed in at least). Wifi in the lobby and was periodic in my room. Staff were helpful and knowledgable. Overall, a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zdravko from New York City

no WiFi

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel. Clean, convenient location. Staff even speaks English. It is unfortunate that a large hotel of this kind does NOT have free WiFi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Recommended for the Price; Beware the Location

Posted Mar 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I like this chain of hotels. These are basic clean, comfortable, cheap hotels. The staff was competent and helpful. The problem for me was the location of the hotel. It is about 3 times farther from Nanjing East station that shown on the map. Not realizing this, I walked in the rain with two large suitcases. And walked and walked. And reached a flyover where I had to drag said suitcases up 3 long flights of stairs, over a huge street you can't cross on the ground, and down 3 more flights of stairs to get to the hotel. When I left, I tried to take a taxi to the station, but the driver refused. With the street blocked off, it was just not worth his trouble. Only by paying him 2.5 times the going rate to get any taxi to take me where I wanted to go. Good hotel. Bad information on their site. I don't think I'll go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Kiwi on the Bund

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Good location little tricky to find but once there is fine, clean room think they had just put in new flooring, shower bit crappy but all else fine. Note it was friggin freezing outside down to -1C but warm in our room. Shanghai was good to see the old buildings but got the feeling the locals not really up with be friendly to the tourist even if you are charging really high prices and be really watchful on the road as their driving is really aggressive with constant blaring of horns bit of a pain
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

No wifi

Posted Jun 13, 2011
Rooms were large and comfortable and location was good. Disappointed that there was no wifi or even computers with internet access. Stayed in the same chain in Suzhou, which had wifi.