Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Washington DC

Nice quiet hotel near Tongji University

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel is <1 block from the main gate to Tongji University. The line 10 train of Shanghai Metro had a stop on the same block. The front desk staff is courteous and efficient. There is a buffet/all you can eat breakfast available but it was not part of my reservation. Convenient stores and small restaurants close by. Easy to get a taxi. Safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lou Vitale from Fredericksburg, VA USA

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel and professional staff. All spoke some English and very friendly. Buffet breakfast was Chinese and European food with grill. Excellent Chinese Restaurant on the second floor with traditional food. Local area filled with stores, food and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel next to Tonji university

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: location
convenient to subway, really good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from Danville, Kentucky

wonderful hotel near Tongji University.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: It's a 2-minute walk from the Tongji University Metro stop.
Cons: nothing
Location: Tongji University.
I speak no Chinese, and this hotel worked perfectly. They're supremely professional, have good English, and were always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Columbus, Ohio

Very nice accommodations

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: A two minute walk to the Tangi University stop on the metro line 10. Great!
My room was clean and comfortable, the staff was accommodating, and the price was reasonable. A very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max from Cambridge

Great hotel in the proximity to Tongji University.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Very clean, great finishes at reasonable cost
Cons: No smoking policy should be more vigorously imposed
Location: Very close to Tongji University with good bars and small restaurants nearby. 'Gugu place' and 'Salabin' amongst the best...
Stayed here now for three times and will definitely come back on my return to SH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the University district

Posted Oct 14, 2013
I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice now. The area around the hotel gives several dining options. The rooms are very clean, and the staff was very accommodating. I have stayed at a lot of different Shanghai area hotels at twice the price of this one, but I can't say I was able to tell a difference. If your travels take you near this area I would suggest staying at the Kingswell, Tongji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cass from Ireland

brilliant!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
my friend and i stayed in kingswell for 6 nights, i should say that the hotel is really nice ,clean and spacious.the staff there is really nice! by the way, brilliant stay! and also the price is cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleassant hotel courteous staff and helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Mostly it was its location.
Cons: The food in the restaurant
Location: Walk on Tongji campus and take the metro to donwtown area.
The fod was not great but decent. excellent location for our purpose in that it is very close, walking distance, to Tongji University.