Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel many times and this time I was disappointed by the condition of the room. It was trashed, the carpet had cigarette burns all over it, the wall paper was torn off the wall in several places. This is the last time I will stay at this place. Sorry LDF, but there are several others that are what this place used to be for less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Tripfrom Shanghai

A falling star

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel several times before due to convenient distance from my meeting locations. Now, the hotel seems to me like a falling star. Rooms are still good but not possible to bring up the temperature. Breakfast is now very sparse and the service both there and in the reception is below average and a bit unfriendly. I will choose other hotel next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite worn out and the carpet is quite dirty. Room is of good size but is not well maintained at all. Air conditioning is noisy. Overall not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay in Shanghai

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very good service
Location: Very good
The hotel staff was very nice and kindly helped us to get taxi for different locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom 千葉

お薦めします。

Posted Nov 6, 2012
地下鉄駅からは15分はかかります。 ビュフェの朝食は78元です。スイートルームで、バスタブとシャワーが別々にあります。タクシーもすぐに呼んでくれます。隣にファミリーマートがあります。素晴らしい宿泊体験でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allanfrom Scotland, UK

Ideal hotelmforma couple wanting to explore!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Big room with balcony with great view
Cons: Room decor could do with a little freshen up but is still ok
Location: Great for the metro, taxi. A family mart shop at the front and a couple of bars near by. Perfect for exploring
Fantastic hotel. In a great location for getting about the city. Fifteen minute walk to a metro station, which cost penny's to get around the city. One stop and your at century avenue metro station which opens up the whole of the city, it kind of the main station. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the 18th floor which had a great view from the balcony and the big window in the bedroom part of the room. The bed linen was changed every few days if not daily and towels replenished whenever required. Do note however the maids will attempt to clean the room even if the do not disturb light is turned on, so make sure you put the chain on the door. The hotel is a ten minute taxi drive to the bund as well. Make sure you lift a business card from the reception to show taxi drivers for when you want to get back to the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in shanghai for any period of time. I was staying for two weeks and was really happy in there. The bathrooms are a little revealing so I'd recommend staying in here to couple rather than families. The gym is a little dated and never seen anyone in the spa/salon but looked good enough. The hotel was also happy to allow Sherpas to deliver food to the hotel room which was great. A truly great stay.