Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Very expensive breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good location but otherwise horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness. Need soap, etc. in room.
Location: Next to Nanjing Road.
Hotel not clean. Food in cafe was not fresh, place very dirty and we talked to manager and told him. No change as a result of that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave for us your feedback. We do take the cleanliness of our property as a whole very seriously. We have taken action to your comments most urgently. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Shanghai! Have a wonderful day, Daniel Aylmer General Manager Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Clean, accommodating, delicious food, and excellent service complimented by amazing views and an exquisite location. The very best of Shanghai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We are thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback following your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai! We will most definitely share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again in Shanghai very soon! Have a wonderful day, Daniel Aylmer General Manager Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel right next to the pedestrian walk, metro lines, and people's square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Shanghai, most especially that our city centre location was convenient for you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai in the near future! Travel safe, Daniel Aylmer General Manager Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from london

Nice location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layout and maintenance.
Location: Easily accessible to Nanjing rd. Pedestrian strewn and peoples square metro.
Room layout not to our liking, basin location, separate loo and wet bathroom not too our liking, no place in the bathroom to keep change of clothes dry ....we travel frequently and found the room layout impractical. We asked if there were other room configurations and were advised no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: fix the HVAC and update
Location: People's Square
hotel starting to show it's age. Great staff on executive floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Flyer from London

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, modern decor. Good staff, pleasant and helpful. My preferred hotel for SH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan from Beijing

Good

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel, good location. The service in the restaurant is very slow at night. The extra bed in the rooms is small. The view is very good from the top floors, and th brunch in excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View to the bund

Posted May 12, 2014
Amazing location, the breakfast is outstanding honestly the best buffet I've ever seen. The staff is kind and efficient. The rooms are excellent size and must ask with view to the bund!