Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from brisbane

large rooms, helpful staff, great price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
real value for money, line 4 and 7 subway right next door. The bed was comfortable, nice big bath all amenities supplied, free wifi in room, and very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend and stay anytime I am in Shanghai. Just down the road from the french concession and not too far from the Bund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&Z from Vancouver, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Canada

Great business stop steps from the metro

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great decor, new, modern, clean .. unfortunately no pool as some websites suggested and the bed was too hard for me, but I understand that all beds in China are hard. My husband found it soft enough. Great location if you are taking the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Bethesda, MD

Steps from the subway station

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Besides being so close to the subway station, there are a few small restaurants and a 24-hour convenience store also nearby.
This hotel is steps from the Dongan Road metro stop (Exit 3, I think.. it's marked in the metro station), and at the intersection of 2 major lines. This makes it easy to get to/from both airports, as well as other sights. Internet worked well, room was of a high standard, and breakfast was sumptuous. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by atlanta_traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Shanghai location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was right across the street from Shanghai Cancer Institute and very convenient for taxis and subway stations. There were several convenience stores as well as good food, great variety. It was my first time in Asia and the hotel staff made it a very easy comfortable stay. They exchange money right at the desk and are helpful to find anything you need. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from New Zealand

Absolutely excellent!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
I have never had a happier stay in a hotel before. Xuhui is a fantastic hotel with the best room and staff I have ever encountered in my travels. The hotel is a little out from the hustle and bustle of the city however it is within meters of a subway station (the subway being much preferable to use as taxis are in hot demand and hard to flag down). I can really recommend the hotel breakfast as this was simply superb (we had our breakfast included, but I would still pay the ordinary price for breakfast as it was just that good!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Australia

not very helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were unhelpful, I wanted to catch a taxi somewhere and they told the taxi driver the wrong place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 26, 2013
For the price; it is excellent value. For westerners going into Shanghai the English spoken by hotel staff is of a good level, and for Chinese, mandarin is obviously standard. Conveniently close to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by liduan from United states

we recommend this place

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with good service, people there are very helpful. I will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from US

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and good food. It's close to the Fudan University hospitals.