Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Chicago

Romantic location on the Bund

Posted May 27, 2014
Attentive staff, comfortable rooms and great breakfast make this hotel a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Australia

Great views with all the little comforts of home

Posted May 23, 2014
Les Suites Orient is a beautiful hotel with amazing views over the Bund. We stayed in one of the river view rooms, which was beautifully presented and comfortable. The bathroom is particularly fabulous with a luxurious bath, rainfall shower, bidet and your own music channel. Breakfast was one of the best hotel buffets we've had in China and as an extra nice touch they serve free coffee/tea and cake in the lounge all day long. Great location, great staff and no complaints. We'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good outlook

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice room with view of river. Night time view especially worthwhile. Comfortable bed. Easy wifi. Good bathroom facilities. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Only one little blip which was the complete lack of light to see where to plug in kettle. However I did discover a torch,which I could have used, too late. The breakfast had a good choice of dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position, excellent view

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The view from our room was magnificent looking across the river and down the bund, as we had a corner room. The room was small but adequate. All the facilities that you need were in the hotel. Tea making facilities, large bath, magnifying mirror for makeup, etc. The location was excellent. Near the Bund, Nanjing road, French Concession, etc. There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel. There is an excellent Italian restaurant just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RobandCaro from Sydney, Australia

Handy location for the Bund

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: Right on the Bund - close to shopping on Nanjing Road, ferry or tunnel across the river to Pudong and the right side of the river to access markets.
Had a deluxe studio suite which was smaller than expected but neat and great bathroom. Deep bath tub for soaking in front of television. Internet connection very good, great part view of city night skyline. Free breakfast included was limited as was the lunch menu. Very limited alcohol menu - no cocktails here. Staff in restaurant had limited English and would recommend eating outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Hobo from UK

Lovely hotel on Bund

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, good varied breakfast and all dak complimentary hot drinks and home baked biscuits, and fruit.
Location: Walk the Bund, visit Yuyuan Garden. I found Xintiandi and People's Park well within walking distance, but taxis are cheap and reliable.
This hotel is at the end of a very interesting street, right on the Bund overlooking the Huangpu. It is also a few minutes walk from the fascinating Yuyuan Garden and lively Old Town God Temple Antique market. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Great! Great location! Great staff! Great breakfast! Great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Mexico City

A simply WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything... A lounge open 24 hrs for tea, coffee, cookies and a very pleasant and warm feel to it.
Cons: No
Location: Across the street from The Bund.
The hotel has a perfect location, great breakfast buffet, impecable friendly professional staff and the architecture is fantastic. Breathtaking views from the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reza from FLL

Excellent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I upgraded my room to a room with a view of the bund, and it was well worth it. The hotel had no bar, so the first night I ordered room service and I must say I was very disappointed by the quality of the food I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie

magnificient view

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff need to be more professional, more smile and more concern about their guests. May be just their culture, needs to be internationalized.
The facility is good and I have no complaint. We have a good view of the river on both sides. Something you just can't expect more from a hotel room.