Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Good hotel by the bund

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean and pleasant. Hotel restaurant and gym below expected standard. Great location. Excellent Italian restaurant in the same building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne-Australia

Very comfortable and homely. Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location & view Homely atmosphere with a lounge and 24hrs, free access to hot beverages Constant supply of freshly baked biscuits/cakes/fruits
Cons: The service of the concierge (street level). The room was tidy but very dusty. Overall need to maintan a consistency in service
Location: The Bund in early morning and the night light show (6-10pm) Yunan Gardens, People Square-Shanghai Museum
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone whom stays in Shangahi. Although, overall experience has been wonderful. I did notice that the up keep of the interior and service has slided alot from the last 2yrs I have stayed consecutively. I still enjoy my stay in this hotel. But there were 2 incidents I would like to share with you which made me grade the service provided a lot lower during my stay. I was very disappointed on the first day I arrived in my taxi. There were 3 concierges at their post, and neither came out to assist me. I had to open the door, and yell out to them for assistance. Then the second morning, I was coming back from my early morning walk. 2 concierge were having a very heated argument, whilst the third one was watching. Neither of them noticed me as I walked closely behind them to get past. Although the last day as I was checking out, a different concierge was so professional with assisting me with my luggage and taxi to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Shanghai

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel is located on the Bund. Amazing view. The rooms are excellent, we will book it again next time. Food is excellent, staff is nice and accommodating, sheets, towels, everything is the best! Amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Spectacular view of the Bund & perfect Hotel Design ( Modern Japanese)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice hotel right in the Bund

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Design, and location.
Cons: Air conditioning, internet service and breakfast buffet variety.
Location: Right in th south end of the Bund. Walking distance to all the Bund has to offer.
Everything perfect except the air conditioning (temperature was barely OK) and unstable internet service (not available for some hours at night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and design

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good location near restaurants and the bund. Best value in the bund.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KL Malaysia

Overall experience was rather disappointing.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The only great thing about this hotel is the ever attentive staff. Overall hotel is truly not worth the price. Claims 24hours coffee & snacks but a HUGE HUGE HUGE rubbish. No swimming pool & steam room or spa as the rates are 5 stars. Since there's not much to do in Shanghai relaxing at the pool or SPA is totally out of the question. With the same rate I would recommend other 5 star hotels like Westin, Marriott or Shangri La.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Service and staff
Cons: This was an excellent hotel that all the staff and owner should be proud of! Tell the owner not to lose his or her staff!
For anyone wanting to stay on the Bund side of Shanghai this hotel has much to offer. The room was not large but well laid out and the view from the bathtub was superb, right up Bund and across to Pearl Tower and Pudong; like Disneyland at night. The room had everything required to make for an excellent stay. The staff were very attentive and polite at all times. The breakfast was fine and if you wanted to read or have a tea during the latter morning or afternoon there is lounge available, with views. The hotel is on the southern edge of the Bund, so you may need to get a taxi to go places in the evening. The Metro station is not close, however a walk along the Bund while enjoying the view will certainly pass the time well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Extraordinary hotel at the Bund

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: great location, professional staff, best hotel service, extremely comfortable bed
Cons: It would be great if the rooms have a speaker system that you can connect your iPhone/Android phone with to play your music.
Location: It's right at the Bund area, a walk along the HuangPu river, a visit to the old buildings at the Bund and a drink at a bar at night is nice.
The experience at Les Suites Orient was extraordinary. My boy friend and I went for a short trip in Shanghai and stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff there all look professional and were very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us on arrival and prepared us some nice drinks. There is a lounge on the reception floor, where they offer free coffee, tea and some finger food. Our room was on the 17th floor, even though it was at one end of the corridor, we still had nice view of the Bund and the HuangPu river. The design of the room seems creative and quite different compared to rooms in other hotels, which stands out a lot. The bed in the room was very big and extremely comfortable, I have to say it is the most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever experienced. One improvement would be if the TV picture quality were a bit better, it was definitely not HD. On departure, the staff booked taxi for us and printed information and map of our next destination for our convenience. Overall, the hotel offers great service, it is at a great location but still very private and all the staff are very educated and professional. A must stay in Shanghai, will definitely choose the hotel again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: It needs a bar
Location: Right on the Bund, it's close to shopping, sightseeing with the old city just around the corner
Great hotel with english speaking staff who are very friendly and help out with any request. Breakfast is good value for money. The only strange thing is it doesn't have a bar. Great views of the Bund.