Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: proximity to the Bund
Delighted to be able to get an early check-in. spacious room and clean, willing, helpful staff; great bath with view of Pudong from the small window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: The dinning room/restaurant service and menu can be improved to match their otherwise stellar service and facility
Overall excellent as always. Great location with great views and very comfortable yet trendy decor. staff is well trained and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Sea of Tranquillty on the Bund

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the facilities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very central with many places of interest near by. The Bund, Shanghai Museum, Urban Planning Hall and Peoples Square & Park.
We had a delightful stay. The service was excellent. We were very touched when they found a family ring that had been misplaced. Also, they made sure we had a return taxi to Pudong Airport that was one third the price of what we paid to a touted taxi service from the airport coming in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Perth, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times have been fantastic. The location is right on the Bund. The rooms are really comfortable and there are lots of nice touches like fresh fruit and coffee and snack in the lounge next to the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Norm from Canada

Too much elevator noise

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Although the hotel is on the Bund, it's at the far end so expect to do a fair bit of walking. It's across the street from the ferry which is convenient, and you can cross to Pudong with about a 10 minute walk to the downtown area. The room was comfortable, but I DON'T recommend anyone to stay in any of the **11 rooms. It's right next to the elevator which has significant noise. I had to use earplugs. Otherwise the room is very comfortable. That was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Beautiful view right on the Bund and opposite the ferry to take you across the river.
Fabulous Hotel! Location couldn't be better and the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inbar from Tel Aviv

Wonderful hotel with the best view of the Bund!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Enjoyed every minute. Everything was absolutely fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChinaTraveller

A bit of Luxury

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good location comfort
Cons: upgrades on Iphone music surround system. more seating extended breakfast hours
Location: Right next to the Bund. Shops, river, malls, Chinese walled city all very close.
This hotel has a wonderful location right by the Bund. Our room overlooked the river and was especially beautiful at night. You will not get such a view however, if you are located on the wrong side of the building. Staff were extremely helpful, English superb. Room was clean, bed was really comfortable, tv over bath, large tv opposite bed, with English language tv channels extremely pleasing! Breakfast was delicious. Dinner was not bad. A slight let down was the Iphone surround sound system for the room was for Iphone 4's only. They really need to upgrade. Hairdryer was broken. Lights had a really confusing set-up. Breakfast would have been better if breakfast hours were extended. I noticed everyone rushed down 10 minutes before closing, making the area congested, as there was a lack of seating. Buuuut, aside from these minor things, its a wonderful hotel. But then, for the price you pay, its all to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Montreal

Great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The ambiance, the location, the up to date room accommodation, WIFI connection, Service, restaurant for breakfast, convenient price.
Cons: It seems the painting in my room was made a bit quick, the ceiling was not completly repaint. Also one of the robe had stain on it.
Location: Walk on the bund, walk the historic area, restaurants, night life, cross the river to Pudong
Very well located on the bund. I had a nice room with great view on the river side, from the room and the bathroom. Modern and up to date accommodation, probably renovated recently. Excellent WIFI, it is quite important for me as I go to Shanghai mostly for work. Location make it very easy, just across the street, to take a walk on the bund, and the very interesting historical areas around. Excellent service. The breakfast is also excellent. The common areas restaurant, loundge are well decorated and nice ambiance. Really good place to stay in Shanghai. Convenient price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Chicago

Romantic location on the Bund

Posted May 27, 2014
Attentive staff, comfortable rooms and great breakfast make this hotel a winner!