Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Some what out of the way

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although a 10 minute walk from the Shanghai south rail/metro station the location had little else going for it. There were very few restaurants close by. To get to the Bund etc it took some time on the metro. Room was clean and had everything we needed and was good for the price, however when you get a balcony room you expect to be able to use it. The door only opened 6 inches. Service from reception staff varied. One was very good and spoke reasonable English, the other was not interested at all to help. They don't mention it but there is a laundry that you can use at no cost. Didn't eat at the restaurant and it appeared very few people did. Be prepared to hand over 500RMB on arrival as a deposit even though the room had been fully paid for prior. Make sure you keep your receipt as we read others had trouble getting it back without it. Best thing would be its a non smoking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat in the middle of Shanghai

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent property. Inner spring beds and very comfortable pillows. Very fresh linens. Excellent TV coverage. Handicap ramps. Easy accessibility. Friendly multilingual staff. Wired computer access in room. Complementary computers near lobby.Excellent breakfasts both American options and Chinese with fresh eggs and vegetables. Somewhat away from city center but reasonable rates gives you taxi money. Very green in approach and reality. Plants inside and out. Very peaceful. No noise.Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overall clean and new

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel location is hard to find for the taxi driver. but overall the hotel is clean and green....very new...however, i accidentally break the glass cup while brushing my teeth and i was charged for it.....the hotel is petty and it charge for spoon, fork, etc. i bought dinner soup from the cafe and they did not allow me to borrow a spoon to eat it in my room......terrible service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower =>Temperature not hot enough

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The temperature while using the shower should be set to 45 degree celsius & above, it feels like having a cold shower. In addition, the security guard is not paying attention to guests leaving & returning to the hotel, he "actually" thought I was a delivery service person, who is totall unacceptable
Comment from
Jan 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're so sorry about the water temperature. We've done major work to ensure everyone now gets a hot shower. We're very sorry for our security guard's mistake as well. Many guests come and go and our security guards have different shifts as well. We're sorry you were mistaken for someone else. We will do our best next time to ensure you have a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'otel

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel tries hard, however, my entire stay has been soured by the fact that their staff missed out replacing a hand towel in my room the day before I checked out for which I had to pay for a replacement, an email complaint to the hotel has gone unanswered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An impressive green hotel !

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the hotel! love the clean,modern and comfortable room!Especially love the non-smoking policy in the hotel!The hotel even has a complimentary guest laundry room with washing machine,dryer and iron.Service is also fantastic!Looks like a good 4 star hotel.I stayed here for 8 nights and will return if visit Shanghai again.It's a 15mins walk to the nearest train station.Easy to get taxis from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's been a wonderful staying in the hotel. It's quiet, clean with near new facilities, highly recomended to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Air-conditioning not warm in winter

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The air-conditioner is not warm enough in the room, so it can get quite cold, be prepared to wear more clothes, even at night. The hotel should include WiFi services, espescially when the cable they supply in each room is very short, as compared with other hotels in Shanghai. Actually the hotel should consider giving more quality slippers, so that a change is not required so frequently. Since there is a lot of moisture after taking a hot shower, the hair-dryer should be placed in the room itself. Breakfast is very limited, which is quite expensive for RMB48 for each person. Trying to get a taxi at night, can be quite difficult too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from melbourne

quality hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
convenient to the south railway station, room is small but well maintained, buffet breakfast is so so , but good in term of the price, recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet clean friendly place

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is actually 4.5 out of 5 rating, the hotel is quiet clean, staff are friendly. the location is not that far from subway station. the design is extreamely area efficient, the remodeling is good, sometimes you can see CNN there. internet is slow, not sure it is because of the government monitoring or the hotel itself is slow.