Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom P from USA

Better than Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience. I have been staying at a 4.5 STAR hotel in Pudong for years. The Marriott Apartment is now my favorite place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this magnificent review of Union Square, Marriott Executive Apartments at Shanghai Pudong! We are delighted to hear that you have had an excellent stay and you especially enjoyed the service here. We look forward to welcoming you back again before long. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 Bedroom/2 Bath apartment

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was much larger than I imagined it would be. Included a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Decent coffee shop downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Comson from Phoenix, AZ

The hotel needs some update

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks for a business trip. Over all, I am somewhat satisfied with my stay, but the hotel definitely needs some improvement. Let's start with the PROs: (1) the hotel room is very spacious. The two bedroom apartment was about 1300 sqft. (2) The hotel staff were very friendly. They extended my check out time to 5:00 p.m. once they knew my flight was at 8:30 p.m. (3) their maintenance crew responded to our requests very promptly. (4) The location of the hotel is really nice. There were over 50 restaurants and several convenient stores within 5 min walk. Also, a subway station is right outside the hotel lobby. CONs: (1) The shower design was really horrible. Basically, after every shower, the bathroom would be flooded if you don’t put some towels down near the tub before you shower. Also, there was mold near the bathtub (2) Everything in the hotel room looks nice at a glance, but if you look closely, everything is kind of old and not well maintained. I expect something a bit nicer in a 4 or 5 star hotels. (3) The housekeeper doesn't really clean the floor under the bed. My friend dropped her ear ring on the floor and we were looking for it under the bed. Man, the dust was at least half inch thick. (4) We had 3 different AC controllers in the room and none of them seemed to be working. We realized that on the last day of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenil from USA

Very good family hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice and big. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melbourne

Great accomodation

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Apartment was very clean, and was very comfortable for 3 adults. The two bathrooms came in handy, and the apartment layout - with kitchenette and living room came in handy when we needed time alone. Otherwise it was very clean and well serviced, and a nice alternative to a small hotel room. The buffet breakfast (included in the package) could do with more variety - it is quite limited, though does the trick. Be sure to ask your waiter for a made-to-order omelette or fried eggs. Conveniently located right next to the Shengchang Metro Station, making it easy to move around the city. Be sure to alert staff to your complimentary shuttle serivce (either to or from the airport).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Reserved a room for 4 people, and it only had one bed. Had to pay $30 a night extra for an extra bed, and the 4th person was put on a couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Les and Lisa

Room to roam!

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our first trip to China and we didn't know what to expect in the city or our hotel selection. We choose the Marriott Apartments in Pudong, an area in Shanghai. We were very happy with the hotel! For our two adult sons, we needed either two separate hotel rooms or an apartment style hotel that included a small kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and ours also included a bonus, a full sized washer and dryer! To top it off, a full breakfast for each was also included! One of our friends from Shanghai also told us that the front office reception staff was fantastic as most spoke English fluently!