Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

川に近いホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
外灘の眺めが非常に良かった。特にリバーサイドはオススメです。また、ベットやバスルームも使いやすく、連泊するにはいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice but needs a little attention to detail

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Size and comfort of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness of the Shower.
Location: Across from the BUND; Plenty of great upscale places to eat.
Truly an excellent hotel with that days-gone-by opulence. The only item that truly made this stay less than exceptional was that attention to detail in the bathroom. Mine had some mold in the grout lines of the shower and a layer of dust, quit thick actually, on top of the Shower Head (one of those really nifty rain style ones) – unfortunately I noticed this when I put my hand on it to try to adjust the position… Still, all-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel given the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: very nice rooms
Cons: restaurant was closed, only choice was buffet.
great location. a lot to do in the area including shopping and touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Right next to the convention (actually the same building), which is quite convenient for attending the conference. Not a lot to look around, though, except the Huangpu river and a shopping mall (and the oriental pearl tower?). They do have coffee shops along the river, which is nice. Across the river, you would have more to see, such as Yu Yuan (Yu Garden). You need to take a taxi to get there (fare: ~20 Yuan). Overall, it's a nice business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Convenient location for downtown Shanghai with seeing many tourist attractions and shopping malls; close to subway; grocery stores are in shopping malls nearby; restaurant and grocery shop pricing is higher than average in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hunghsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. P Tanfrom Singapore

Great Location & Excellent Accomodation

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Oriental Riverside Hotel is a beautiful hotel with a grand lobby and a nice lounge area. Hotel location is excellent, right next to the Huang Pu River, and with a beautiful view of the Bund as well as surrounding skyscrapers on the Pu Dong side. It is also within walking distance to eateries and restaurants, the Pearl Tower, Jin Mao Tower and the Shanghai Financial Centre, etc. Taxis are also easily available just outside the hotel. Our room has a beautiful garden view, as well as a nice view of the neighbouring skyscrapers. Hotel staff, especially at the concierge, is courteous and helpful. We truly enjoyed our short stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Shanghai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom Taiwan

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
馬桶壞了 整夜漏水 很吵
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bauarbeiten rund um die Uhr

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nun bin ich zum zweitem mal in diesem Hotel, dazwischen lageen fast 7 Monate. Beim Anbieter Expedia wurde beidemale nichts von Bauarbeiten erzählt. Täglich (auch wochenends) begannen die schlafstörenden Bauarbeiten. Ich bab die Schnauze voll.