Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a ggod place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very nice hotel, convenient location, excellent area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from California

Good Hotel for "Western" people

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Shanghai many times and I believe this hotel is the best value and location in Shanghai. The hotel is located on the river walk and close to several good restaurants and shopping malls. The hotel and surrounding area are very friendly to "Western" travelers (safe, clean and western food in the area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Lublin WI

Beautiful hotel with great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The comfort and location.
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Near a metro station and tunnel under river to the Bund. The Pearl Tower is close walking distance
Hotel accommodations were beautiful. Close to metro/subway and tunnel to the Bund. The Pearl tower is also a few minutes walk from the hotel. Not a lot of restaurants that serve breakfast nearby for early risers if you don't want the hotel buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

oriental riverside

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from all levels. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Kent, UK

A beautiful hotel in a superb location

Posted May 6, 2014
This hotel is located in the newer part of Shanghai and is literally next to the Oriental Pearl TV Tower, which is handy when communicating with any taxi driver! Within a couple of minutes you can walk from the hotel to a tube station or to the riverside, which is beautifully lit at night and has many restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and our room was large and nicely decorated, with a river view. Cakes were brought in the afternoon and tea and bottles of water were provided free of charge. The concierge were very helpful and all staff spoke very good English. The gym, swimming pool, sauna and steam room are all free. The gym had very good equipment accompanied by a city view but you have to wear a swimming cap in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Possum from Xian

An oasis

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
After busy jostling Shanghi days returning to this hotel was quiet and peaceful. The surrounding area is handy to everything as the metro line is a 5 min walk. A great shopping centre with good food as well as some upmarket dumpling and noodle street food. The hotel will book train and airline tickets however as with all hotels on mainland China they will not volunteer information often through lack of English, but as I don't speak Chinese dialects that's fine, just muddle through. For Aussies great beds, beer at the 7 eleven round the corner, what more do you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel !

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I booked non-smoking room but they did not. So, I had to ask again to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobono

Nice location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
That's it. Nice location.Nice location.Nice location.Nice location.Nice location.Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RH from IL, USA

Excellent location and service

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, close to many sights, very clean, beautiful views. English speaking staff at front desk was helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer. One small drawback was a small shower, very tight. For the lowest price room this was not a big deal. Excellent stay.