Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k

nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location of the hotel
Cons: not at this moment.
Location: right at the centre of the sight seeing, very close to many tourist attactions
checking in with no problem, hotel location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Nice hotel next to the Oriental pearl tower

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms.
Cons: Concierge should be able to do what the business center solved for us. People should not be allowed to smoke in public indoor areas.
Location: Walking distance to oriental pearl / subway. Taxi drivers have hard time locating the hotel, ask them to take you to the Shanghai Convention Center.
It is a very nice hotel that is next to the river, so the rooms with riverside have a great view. Very nice lobby and other facilities. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms have bathtub and separate shower. We ordered room service which was good and reasonable prices of Chinese food. The hallways and elevators smell like an ashtray since people are allowed to smoke everywhere. However, our non-smoking room was clean and did not smell bad. The English spoken by the staff is limited. The concierge was useless, we asked them to help us book a reservation in a restaurant and they sent us to the business center. There, the staff member called for us and solved our problem. Free wifi, restricted to China-approved websites only (forget Google services including Gmail).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catlinfrom Birmingham, UK

Right on the Bund!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location on the Bund. The staff were pleasant and the hotel was very tidy. The only downside was that I was given a smoking room instead of non-smoking. Plus, the housekeeping staff charged me for mini-bar things I didn't have but the reception rectified this. I would go back for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yu-Chuanfrom Taiwan

Nice hotel with a good view of the bund!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a good view of the bund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Choifrom Shanghai

최적의 위치!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
동방명주옆 바로 옆에 있어 푸동 관광의 핵심지에 위치있어 근접성 우수
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

服務超級差

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
這次旅遊特別訂房價較高的河景房,結果大失所望飯店給的是2樓看不到河景的房間,反應後服務人員推拖說房間滿了沒辦法換房,也不給取消,服務非常差。以後不會再去了。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

川に近いホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
外灘の眺めが非常に良かった。特にリバーサイドはオススメです。また、ベットやバスルームも使いやすく、連泊するにはいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice but needs a little attention to detail

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Size and comfort of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness of the Shower.
Location: Across from the BUND; Plenty of great upscale places to eat.
Truly an excellent hotel with that days-gone-by opulence. The only item that truly made this stay less than exceptional was that attention to detail in the bathroom. Mine had some mold in the grout lines of the shower and a layer of dust, quit thick actually, on top of the Shower Head (one of those really nifty rain style ones) – unfortunately I noticed this when I put my hand on it to try to adjust the position… Still, all-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel given the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHANGYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

送餐服务

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
送餐的服务,真系不太行。