Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Allen

Close to Nothing

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs a through renovation and staff training
Location: Shanghai Oriental Arts Center.
If you are going to the Shanghai Oriental Art Center, then this would be an ideal choice since its right there. But if not, then this hotel is far from anything. No restaurants within walking distance, not even a food stall. And it's eerie at night. For a city of 22 million, no one seems to be living there. No visible apartment buildings of any kind in the vicinity. Hotel is very typical Chinese. Lack of style with a soulless feel. It has absolutely no character. The look of the lobby and the guest rooms seemed to be trapped in the 80s. I asked for a smokeless room that was away from the elevators. Of course, my room was placed right next to the elevators. When I complained, I was offered a smoking room that was away from the elevators. When I complained again about how cigarette smells affect my asthma, I was offered another smoking room. After ten minutes of back and forth, in which the front manager insisted that the smoking room had no smell, he finally gave me a smoke free room. Needless to say, this was quite frustrating. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rhklim from singapore

good hotel but lack facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable. Wifi free only in lobby. It should be free hotel wide.very small gym. Rooms are ok . Location not great as you need the taxi to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rethage from Boston

Tried hard to sell an upgrade

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for the money; just at beginning a hick-up as they tried hard to sell me an upgrade and "wireless" internet service. They "forgot" to mention that the room has a free cable internet service. It's a quite hotel; a little remote; breakfast is very expensive at app$45
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by China from Missouri, USA

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and polite staff
Cons: Has smoking rooms - I am not a smoker
Location: Great location - close to downtown and metro
Hotel staff was very helpful and always willing to answering any questions that I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay There

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by June

Very nice, highly recommanded

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice hotel and location. Close to subway and Orental Art center in Shanghai. Good for family and business travel. Only set back is when I check out, I asked hotel personal for a taxi, and they called a taxi for me, but the taxi driver heard I am not going to the Air port, he is very mad, I guess the hotel person and the taxi driver have some deal, in Shanghai, the red colored taxi is not very good, and in this case, the taxi he called for me is a red colored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

my stay at parkview in april 2012

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
was my 2nd stay there..same problem ..they shut the a/c plant at night and cant sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Parkview Hotel - Shanghai

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here our last night in China because the location is reasonably convenient to Pudong Airport and also close to downtown. Very nice property; friendly and accomodating staff; excellent bed; perhaps the best coffee I have ever had in a hotel restaurant (important to an early morning departure)! I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Parkview, Pudong New District-really friendly.

Posted Dec 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is spacious and comfortable. The staff were smiley and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com