Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I move to this hotel from reinasence, this hotel is the best choice that you can do in shanghai, the food is nice and excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit tough to hail a taxi

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pop and suitable for young people. Really loud but the food is great at the 1st FL restaurant. Friends in Shanghai especially recommends brunch. Hotel room is small. A bit reminds me of college dormitories.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erick from Shenzhen/NYC

Hit-or-miss service; Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was hit-or-miss in terms of service (some greeted me in English while others spoke very little and only spoke to my partner in Chinese....). Some front desk staff had poor attitude (during check-in) and were less than friendly. The wait staff at the restaurant there refused to seat us as "we had no reservations for Sunday brunch". As hotel guests, no one informed me that this was required. There are PLENTY of other options in this area so you can pass on this one.... Unless you don't mind the attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanty from USA

Love it!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is very clean and makes you feel like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moises from Guadalajara, Mex

Good location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi and Breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms could be renewed.
Convenient business hotel, very close location to metro station of line 2, which takes you to the two airports or to the main train station. The rooms are small but comfortable, bathroom could be renewed. The breakfast is great, many western choices, not so common in other business hotels in China.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mughicha from Japan

Reasonably priced convenient hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed and a good working desk.
Cons: If you use the toilet without closing the bathroom door, you could hurt your toes with the moving door. It is very tight in the bathroom.
Very convenient if you have business in the neighborhood. But takes 1.5 hours to get to Pudong Airport. The reception is confusing because it shares the outside door with a more pricy hotel next door, and the reception of Penta looks just like a bar of that nicer hotel. As we proceeded to the reception of the nicer hotel, we were cordially pointed back to the internal door, that our reservation must be with Penta and not them. A little embarrassing moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: comfort, location by the No 2 Subway is so convenient, conviviality of the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonni from California

great hotel close to metro line 2

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, comfortable & quiet. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Wifi worked well.