Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very nice hotel, excellent room, fancy lobby

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: During the day, you can hear what I think is the subway passing underneath but it wasn't a big deal and the subway stops at 10pm.
Location: Two blocks from Tianzifeng, a shikumen that contains little shops, bars, and restaurants. Around 25-30 minutes walk to the Xintiandi district.
Got this as an Expedia Unpublished Rate Hotel. Very nice hotel, excellent room, fancy lobby. The hotel is close to subway line 9, approximately half a block walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiofrom Sydney, Australia

Good.. but staff not up to scratch

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff friendliness and customer service
Location: Karaoke next door! lots of fun!
Great hotel, BUT disappointed on the staff. For example we got moved out of the casual cafe downstairs to wait in the lobby for our group of friends, that's 10 of us in total who had only dined at the cafe the morning before. The cafe was empty, yet the staff member tried to make us wait in the lobby where there were no chairs. Just bad customer service... something that was common in most of China! Other than that.. A nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoufrom Bangkok Thailand

large room

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Bellman upon arrival! Breakfast OK but far beyond the quality for such level hotel. Check in/out very good! Room is large!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Tokyo, Japan

Good hotel but getting a bit dated

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were large and comfortable but there were some infrastructural annoyances with the elevators (slow), internet (moderate speed and accessibility), as well as having been given a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. This resulted in my room being doused heavily with air freshner which overwhelms you whenever you walk into the room. However, the location was very convenient for food and getting around as well as the staff was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel W.from Montreal, QC

Good Value, Great View

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the accommodations and loved the location of the hotel. Our room was clean and well designed, and the staff extremely welcoming. The Pullman Skyway has just a few small shortcomings that prevent it from being 5-star. There is a slightly worn look to the furnishings both in the lobby and in the breakfast buffet area on the 49th floor, and the lack of firm application of no-smoking policy in public areas – signage to the contrary, no-smoking areas in many places in China are regarded more as a suggestion than a rule – are what come to mind. The breakfast buffet that was included in the price is sumptuous, and the view from the dining area overlooks Shanghai and is absolutely stunning. Internet was very, very slow, although I'm reluctant to blame the hotel as many of the sites appeared blocked (e.g.: Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) during the time of our visit. The hotel is ideally located close to the subway and within minutes of Art Street. Would we return here on future visits? Absolutely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
I got this hotel as a mystery hotel for a very good price. This is a great place though. I Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom Singapore

Good stay, great value

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, frill free checking in/out
Cons: furnitures in the room seem a tad old.
Location: a shopping complex adjacent to the hotel has mrt access and a great amount of food choices located at the basement, "tian zi fang" is worth a visit.
the staff in the hotel are nice and courteous, the room is big and amenities are comprehensive. locating the hotel is easy and its highly accessible too. will consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location near subway and shopping mall with lots of restaurants. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com