Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton,ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel is located in a little gated neighbourhood. Very quiet for busy china . We'll located and great breakfast and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concierge was the best

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The concierge service was outstanding we had many questions and got many answers and had an amazing time because of their service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with nice hotel staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: yes
Location: very quite and nice location
very nice hotel with nice hotel staff with great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean from singapore

Greenaway and quiet

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Historical ambience, garden around the hotel.
Location: Hotel is in the city centre but quite a walking distance from the nearest subway stn,feel the old shanghai constructions if you like to take photos.
Wonderful environment for those who is looking for a quiet hotel yet in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Nice cozy hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pleasant neat and quiet. Will not recommend it to family with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nzjurassic from Auckland, New Zealand

A green oasis in Shanghai

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. We were there for eleven days and thoroughly enjoyed both Shanghai and the hotel. The expansive green grounds were not something I expected in a large Chinese city - brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a beautiful property in the middle of the city. The grounds are beautiful and the history of the villas on the property is very interesting. Service was wonderful as were the amenities. The fitness facilities are outstanding.