Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chennai

great location for the exhibition visitors

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice time here. The exhibition centre in pudong is near and in taxi you will pay around 29 to 30 RMB and it is quiet convenient. Metro is also nearby to take a taxi and then go inside the city centre conveniently by changing the metro lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from London

Economical choice for east Shanghai

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is good if you need to be in this part of town but it is a long way from the city centre for business or tourism. The area has many expats so is quite easy for a non Chinese speaker. The hotel is a bit old and the gym is minimal and the pool is rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and P from Sydney

Worth staying at

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: position, staff, money change machine
Cons: there were really none compared with other hotels we have stayed in
Location: many restaurants/eateries nearby - tsaxis available 24 hours
The hotel was 5 star and the staff were more than helpful, Buffet breakfast was a little on the expensive side though but could purchase some bakery items at the cafe for a reasonable price. The room service breakfast menu was a lot cheaper. The hotel position was great as there were many eateries nearby. The room would have been great if there had been a small table on which to put our breakfast/drinks on. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff were exceptional re courtesy and helpfullness/promtness on any of our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
Experienced the slowest internet speed among all Hotel that I have ever stayed in China. Also, could not get emails from Outlook. For business travellers, this experience is not easy to forgive. Will not stay at the same Hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from California

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
During my time in Shanghai, I stayed in 3 hotels. This was by far my least favorite. The other two just had something I can't put my finger on that made them more home-like and less hotel feeling. Also, the hotel is not close to the metro. If you want to take the subway (which is really the most convenient way to travel around the city), you have to walk a good distance. People at the hotel told me it wasn't even walkable (it is).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
Problème avec la réception lors de l'arrivée, car ils n'avaient pas reçu la réservation émise sur le site hotel.com le matin même.Sinon dans l'ensemble, l'hôtel est correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ

Shanghai business

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked by the report back from Hotels.com. This Ramada facility has an apartment wing, which actually is the most upper floors of the building. We were housed in this area of the hotel. These were apartment setups, with up to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the larger suite. Large kitchen area completely set up for living. Massage facility was adequate, bar area was nice....only thing that was out of reason was the breakfast buffet....everything you could want and more....however, this was overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Tong

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice good size of the room with facilities suitable for business travellers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mihir

No wifi and Internet down for a whole day

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great location and good room condition but the Internet was down the whole day and the hotel folks couldn't fix it .. Plus there is no wifi in the room so we were forced to go to the lobby only to find out that wifi was also very very slow.. Rest the hotel was good..