Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff at the Ramada Inn were very helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Good location near college cities; Hotel staff seem nice; Easy get into the room. Free open wifi; Free nice breakfast; Not easy to get taxi; Carpet seems old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tvduser from Singapore

Comfortable hotel. Average Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall comfortable stay. Location was not that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from UK

OK for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having booked a Queen Suite, the room was well appointed, but the condition of the carpets and upholstery were a disgrace. There are no smoking signs throughout the hotel, which are largely ignored, and getting in the lift after a smoker is just awful. Room service was excellent, as most of the time the restaurant was too busy to use. Having used Holiday Inn on my last visit to Shanghai, I will be going back there next visit. My Ramadas high standards this was a poor experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean S

Great Hotel but beware the cost of the lobby bar!

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable hotel that has been maintained well with updated rooms and suites available for only slightly more money. The rugs showed some wear and tear but otherwise a very, very nice place to stay. The floors are not so large and the rooms are close to the elevator. Nice views of the city and university. My only complaint about the hotel was the crazy prices they charged for the lobby bar. Additionally the night barmaid spoke almost no English and when a customer ordered white wine, she poured it into a shot measure and gave him a shot of wine... you would expect Ramada to have slightly better trained staff especially behind the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara

Will for sure book it again

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was a bit outside of the centre but it meant easier to get hold of taxi and not so much noise and traffic. The hotel staff were very helpful and even though their English was not that good they did help us with booking tours, taxis etc. Tyr room was clean and the breakfast was very good and had many vegetarian choices which was great as I am vegetarian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahman

Wanda Plaza and nearby areas for Shopping

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay at Ramada -the staff is pleasant and a few of them speaks good English (better than those at some other hotel i've stayed before in Shanghai).All in all a wonderful place i call home (away from home).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com