Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: it was cheap and good for a short stay
Cons: the taxis are a bit far off from the entrance and is dimly lit
Location: good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sandie from seattle

washing machine? no problem

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
When traveling for long periods, laundry is the biggest problem....especially in china where it is expensive and impossible to find....especially with language barrier. But since rayfront is a serviced apartment you can pay an extra 30¥ for entire stay and have a washer. (Airdry is fast) I always choose rayfont just for this reason. Also because the superior twin comes with two bedrooms and NOT twin beds but doubles and alot of storage. Everything price, location, washer, and even microwave if u wish make this the perfect choice. Pool and saunas are just the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tatsu from LA

great big room to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: the room is big, i mean really big!
Cons: get a wifi please!
Location: 24 hour family mart and some cheap chinese food near by, some of them teast great too
just not wifi...friendly staffs, but cant really speak english
3 out of 5
by Roby from Denver CO

Old and confusing elevators/building

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Price and the salon cut my hair perfectly
Cons: Customer service and update rooms
Location: Locations was good
It was fine but just not anything to write home about. Cheap for Shanghai and that is why we choose it. But to have rude customer service is disappointing. The desk attendants were rude and never said anything polite but "here is your key." My son speaks Mandarin well and was very upset at his treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Toronto

Good price, great stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, convenient location, friendly staff.
Cons: facility is a bit old and worn, need some fix up.
Location: Nearest subway line is 4 and 9, about 10 min walk. Convenience stores, eateries, groceries stores close by.
With price like that, I don't expect much, but surprise! My suite is a two bedrooms, each with a king size bed. Although it's a bit far from subway, but still, it's walking distance, or you can take a cab easily to any locations. Compared to North America, taxi fares are so affordable. Hotel rooms are not spotlessly clean, but acceptably unclean, I don't stay in the room more than 8 hours a day anyway! Staff are friendly, but if you don't speak Mandarin, communication will be quite difficult. Basic info is ok, but don't expect detailed direction to a certain location. I will choose this hotel again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from singapore

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: Wifi
Hotel location is very central, metro station is only 10 mins walk. Value for money, draw back is there no Wifi and facilities.Rooms are clean and organised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Canada

Serves its purpose.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Cheap. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Needs some paint on the walls please. :)
Location: Near by are a shopping centre, metro station, plenty of restaurants, a convenience store that has many things you might need.
This was our first time staying at this particular hotel. The location was convenient for us. A shopping centre and the metro, as well as plenty of restaurants and a convenience store were nearby. Price was cheap, which is what we were looking for. The facilities were what we needed - a bed to sleep in. We were pleasantly surprised to find we had two separate bedrooms (family of four) with closets and plenty of places to put our things. Can't complain about the place, other than as others have said - it needs a good paint job on the walls. LOL I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joni from cql

Meets all the purpose

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Convenient to all the shops. Good location. A little bit outdated but fits all the needs.
3 out of 5
by John from San Francisco

Far from the Metro

Posted Oct 29, 2013
It's further than it looks from the subway. Also, there was a washer ($8.00 fee) but no dryer. And after the first night you supply your own soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013