Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Basic hotel without wifi

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything, particularly the attitude of the staff.
Location: There is nothing to do in the location itself however it was close to nearby shopping districts.
Firstly, the hotel lobby is a disaster and don't expect a warm welcome from the hotel staff who constantly look stressed and put upon. My first impressions are terrible and despite saying there is interest, please be aware that there is no wifi so anyone with a vague new computer or a mac will not be able to use the cable. There is a cafe in the lobby which has wifi. The hotel seems to be constantly busy and messy with staff who are not pleasant or interested in making your stay pleasant. The room was actually fine, small but physically OK. One one staff member spoke english and on the second day my toilet wouldn't flush. The room was freezing and despite making several complaints I finally was given a duvet and my windows were opened everyday. By the 4th day a mysterious smell preceded my room and after much complaining I was offered an upgrade, which was fine. The room was bigger and warmer but the toilet didn't always flush. The location was ok but the hotel had only 4 lifts and it was constantly busy and difficult to get into the lifts. While this is cheap, I wouldn't recommend this or go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombo Sri Lanka

Good location close to all facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: the location room was clean
Cons: i was one hour late for check out , wanted to charge half a days , told them they could but if they do i will leave a very bad comment , that changed
Location: Good location in the city lots of mall and places to eat
Was a very short stay but will stay again was a very good location clean room lots to do if one has time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA Bay Area

Good Value

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean. Not much smoke in the lobby. Easy check in & check out. Prepaid in USD so no questions about exchange rates.
Cons: Train staff, especially the Concierge, to be pleasant, courteous and serving the desires of the guests.
Location: The location is fine for the price of the hotel.
One person who was at the check in desk was very pleasant and helpful. The Concierge was curt and rude when asked about the Metro to the Shanghai International Airport. He said to take the taxi which would cost about 200 RMB because the Metro will take 1 1/2 hours. He also said to go the Jiashan Rd. Metro Stn. which was less desirable because the walk to it was farther than the Dapuqiao Metro Stn. In addition the Jiashan Rd. Stn. was not equipped with as many escalators as the Dapuqiao Metro. The room was comfortable except there was leakage on the bathroom floor. We notified the person at the front desk but no one came to remedy the problem. The location of the hotel is good and the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SINGAPORE

HOTEL IS REALLY NEED AMENITIES

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: HIGH RISE, NOT NOISY, ROOM SIZE IS GOOD
Cons: I WAS DESPERATE TO HAVE WIFI, THANKS TO THE CAFE
Location: NEAR STATION AND SHOPPING AREA
LOCATION IS GREAT, SIZE OF ROOM IS GOOD AND CLEAN, STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, BREAKFAST IS NOT UP TO STANDARD, OR MY EXPECTATION IS TOO HIGH. WE CAN GO ANYWHERE AS THERE IS A STATION NEAR BY AND IS ALSO EASY TO GET CAB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent room, staff speaks poor English

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't so bad. Somewhat clean and fairly comfortable. Staff at the front desk speaks pretty poor English, but you should expect this given the price. Most definitely not 4 stars though, maybe 2.5 is more accurate. Would stay here again if I'm on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Siewfrom Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and poor maintenance but acceptable. Swimming pool and gym are few blocks away in this condo style hotel. If you take Metro to Dapuqiao station exit 4, you need to cross 2 roads (zebra crossing straight from metro exit, turn left, turn right, & cross 1 big traffic junction on the left) to reach this hotel. However, for the price I paid, I have no complaint because it is value for money for budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I am very satisfied with this hotel with this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Good but !

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need wireless internet. Need to get what you booked.
The Location is good. very close to Dapuqiao Metro station. The view is nice. The hotel is clean. The staff is not English speaker. I booked for suit with 2 rooms and got 1 room with 2 beds !! No wireless internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Superfrom Australia

Dirty and bad service...

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very worn out and no one speaks english nor try to help customers. Made my overall experience in Shanghai worse. Would pay a bit more if i knew how bad it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite 4 star

Posted Jun 17, 2014
No wifi in the rooms, no wifi for anyone from overseas unless you have a china number. No room service, my air con didn't work properly, fridge was broken. The guys looking after bags and arranging taxis were helpful, girls on reception quite rude and unhelpful. Definitely would not stay here again. When I couldn't get room service they would not even call a take away place to order food delivery. I found the back packers I stayed at better service than this.