Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location with reasonable price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Metro station is close. Room is new and clean. Comfortable hotel with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison MI USA

Great place to stay in Shanghai!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice comfortable room
Cons: Food prices in hotel restaurants
Location: Access to lots of shops and great restaurants....great combo of business and residential....some nice architecture
Excellent accomodations, clean, nice size rooms, friendly staff who speak pretty good English. Food options are on the pricey side, but excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HS

Will stay again

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. They got me upgraded to the club room and the service is wonderful. Some of the facilities are a bit old, but the maintenance people were very friendly. What I love most is the hotel location. Hengshan road, which used to be French concession, is quiet in the morning and vibrant at night. The hotel is close to metro station and Xujiahui business district as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Chicago

Regal international east Asia hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly to English speaking foreigners. Clean and quiet. Safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamey from vancouver

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted May 15, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. My boyfriend loved the swimming pool. Booked club room which has very nice view. Close to subway and a beautiful park. Service is a bit slow but overall is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
it was nice palce to spend the night with businees trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hengshan Rd.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
After living in Shanghai for over 12 years, when I return I usually stay at the Regal on Hengshan Rd. for it's excellent location/proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from London

Regal Shanghai

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice hotel. The sport facilities are the big attraction of this hotel. Indoor tennis courts and a good size swimming pool and gym. Within walking distance of the shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hemant didwania from Xuzhou China

Very good hotel at an excellent location

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in, the hotel staff offered me a old design smoking room. I wanted a no smoking room. After a short argument with the front office staff the manager came and decide to give a better room. The room was at a floor that was renovated and very bright and modern. This room was excellent.Very clean room with all services.