Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamey from vancouver

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted May 15, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. My boyfriend loved the swimming pool. Booked club room which has very nice view. Close to subway and a beautiful park. Service is a bit slow but overall is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
it was nice palce to spend the night with businees trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hengshan Rd.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
After living in Shanghai for over 12 years, when I return I usually stay at the Regal on Hengshan Rd. for it's excellent location/proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from London

Regal Shanghai

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice hotel. The sport facilities are the big attraction of this hotel. Indoor tennis courts and a good size swimming pool and gym. Within walking distance of the shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin Wang from Singapore

Great Service

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of service is good but bad location. Not much cab around in rush hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Washington, DC

Be aware of the things they put in your room

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, untill I realized, that the couple of aples and candies they put on a tray in my room, are actually not free, but they charge you for them a ridiculous price. Even the mouthwash they put in the bathroom, is not free. They charged me for 2 chocolate candies, 3 apples and a small box of wafers. I would be perfectly OK if they did not leave me candies and apples. But if they leave them, they have to be free (probably with exception of the things in the roombar). Good hotels do not do such things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from California

Mattress is uncomfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mattress is not very comfortable, breakfast is good。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Rooms, and disrespectful services.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Horrible attitude.
I had a very bad experience with this hotel. We got a club room on expedia, and when we walked in, the room looked like a warehouse. (Nothing like what the pictures described on their website). We called the reception for a change of room, and they brought us to a different room which reeked of cigarettes and I don't know what. I would have thought that after complaining for the 1st time, they would have taken better measures to serve their customers. The third room we got transferred to ended up being decent (nothing like the pictures on their site either), and it was on one of their regal suite rooms. We do not have problems with any hotels in Shanghai before, and we have stayed in many. The day we checked out, our receptionist (named Dwight) gave us the worst attitude ever. He told us that we were charged for using the mini bar, and I did not know their biscuit on top of the counter was part of the minibar so i wanted to double check, and he raised his voice at us as thought we weren't allowed to double-check. i am very displeased with the whole service Regal had from the very start till end, and I would NEVER suggest anyone who is visiting Shanghai to stay in this hotel.