Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Surrounding area has nowhere to go. Every staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

만족스런 여행이었습니다.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
전철역과 가까워 이동하기에 불편함이 없었으며, 호텔 자체는 깨끗하고 새 것이라는 느낌이 많았음. 룸서비스 등의 서비스 이용시 영어 가능한 직원이 한정되어 있어 약간의 기다림이 필요함. 하지만 전체적으로는 만족스러웠음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIO JORGE from MEXICO

UN HOTEL QUE ME GUSTARIA REGRESAR

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
EN VERDAD EXCELENTE !!!!! SOLO BASTANTE RETIRADO PERO AUN ASI ES CONVENIENTE.-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

スタッフのレベルが高いホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2014
スタッフのレベルが高く,対応がとても早かったです. 良い点 ・(スーペリアルーム)ベッドがキングサイズで良く眠れました ・朝食の質がシティホテルクラスより良いです.小籠包や焼売もおいしかったですし,まともなコーヒーが出てきます. ・スタッフが24時間対応ですので,レイトチェックインでも不自由を感じませんでした. ・コンセントが多い.特にモバイル端末やモバイルルーターを複数持っている人はコンセントが不足しがちですが,デスク,ベッドサイド,洗面所,キッチンに複数コンセントがあります. 悪い点 ・(市街から遠い)ロケーションが自由交易特区であり,Pudongエリアの北端に位置します.市街に出るためには地下鉄で1時間ほどかかります.同じPudong区でも,Zhangjiang先端パークは市街の東寄りのエリアですので,同様の時間がかかります.自由交易特区内でビジネスが完結する場合にはおすすめできます. ・(スーペリアルーム)バスタブがなく,部屋は比較的狭いです.SPAは大浴場のようなものではなく,マッサージサービスを主とするものです.そのため,風呂につかりたい人にはバスタブのある部屋をおすすめします. ・(湯量が不足)シャワーで十分な温度のお湯を出すためには4分半ほど開け放しにする必要がありました.また,シャワーの流量が少ないです.この現象は階によって状況が異なる可能性があります. ・(テレビのリモコン)テレビのリモコンが使えなかった.電池切れか? ・ロケーションのため,周辺で安く食事をすませることが困難です.特区内は高級なレストランなどが主です.(地下鉄駅反対側には中低所得者層の住宅があり,そこまで出れば簡単な食事ができます.徒歩で1km程度です.中でも百度(中国のサーチエンジン)で高評価だった苗記餃子館では,50元程度でおいしい中国東北風の餃子が食べられます.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HEONYOUL from 한국

깨끗하고 넓은 방. 저렴한 가격

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
방이 매우 깨끗하고 가격이 저렴함. 호텔 간판이 한문으로만 되어있어서 찾기가 어려웠음. 그 외 불편한점 없이 좋습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Rena Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Heonyoul, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your valuable review regarding this stay! We’re glad to know that you are delighted with our facilities and our room rate. I really do apologize for our shortcomings of our exterior signage caused you inconvenience and fail to meet with your expectation during your stay. Many thanks again and with kind regards and wishes from the entire Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence team in Shanghai Rena Wang Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamran from Dubai

business trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Great hotel perfect service. Just too far from the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Rena Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Kamran, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your valuable review regarding this stay! We are delighted that we have met your overall expectations within our facilities. We would like to highlight that we provide a complimentary shuttle service to nearby companies and - large shopping and entertainment complex. Our location means truly business as we are located in the centre of Shanghai (China) Free Trade Zone, easy access to the city with the subway station nearby, it is our wish to welcoming you back soon with a convenient transportation service provided by our hotel. Yours sincerely, Rena Wang Assistant Marketing Communications Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Phoenix

If the location works...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
A bit isolated but great people and a very good stay - Shanghai is a bargain anyway and this is a bargain within that. If the location works - highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Rena Wang, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your valuable review regarding this stay! We are delighted that we have met your expectations within our facilities and staff and understand that our location is a little bit far away from downtown. We would like to highlight that we provide a complimentary shuttle service to nearby companies and large shopping and entertainment complex. Our location means truly business as we are located in the centre of Shanghai (China) Free Trade Zone, easy access to the city with the subway station nearby, it is our wish to welcoming you back soon with a convenient transportation service provided by our hotel. Yours sincerely, Rena Wang Assistant Marketing Communications Manager