Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

上海体育館でのイベント参加なら便利です

Posted Jun 30, 2015
お部屋やスタッフについては可もなく不可もなくといった印象です。 浦東国際空港から距離がありますが、とにかく上海体育館の真横ですのでイベント参加のため上海に滞在するのなら便利かと思います。 地下鉄出口を出たところでホテルは見えず、手前の小さい方の体育館の裏側に回らなければいけないので、はじめは場所がよくわからず少し迷いました。日本のガイドブックでもあまりこのエリアについて詳しい地図がついていなかったので。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a 4-star hotel - 15 years ago

Posted May 26, 2015
I won't be surprised if this hotel is downgraded to 2 stars, in fact, I am surprised it's still holding 4 stars. Room is small, bed is small, windows are dirty. Carpet and wall paper are aged. If I have to say something good about this hotel, well, the air-conditioner works well and the gym is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well

Posted May 20, 2015
感覺不錯 好好 服務又快,都算方便.感覺在市中心區一間唔錯的酒店,值得一去~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel staff at F&B are extremely unprofessional and rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel for business and family

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It's big, quiet, clean and my daughter loved their indoor swimming pool
Cons: Because it's within a stadium complex, it's not easy to get a taxi so you need to request one in advance
Location: There's a variety of restaurants and even a supermarket and movie theater within the premises. There's also a small exercise park nearby.
The Regal Shanghai was by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Shanghai. The rooms were very big and modern, the staff were very friendly and helpful and I liked the fact they were able to provide a crib for my 2 year old son to sleep in which not all the hotels in Shanghai can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

清潔、少し狭い、窓から外が見えない

Posted Apr 23, 2015
雰囲気は良好で、清潔、日本人スタッフもいて対応は良好、ただし今回泊まったホテルの部屋の窓からは建物内部のコンクリートしか見えず直接街の風景は見えないのが残念なところでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
ホテルの近くにコンビニやスーパー、飲食店がありとても便利でした。また駅にも近く、立地がとてもいいと思います。客室も清潔感があり、快適に過ごせました。 また、自分のミスでルームキーを部屋に忘れてしまった際も丁寧に対応してくださり、感謝しています。 日本語、英語が話せるスタッフがいるというのも良かったです。安心して宿泊できました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chi Wai Albert from 香港

不錯

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
會再來
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 days Shanghai trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was pretty spacious, they offered plug adapter which is convenient for foreigners. They provide 2 complimentary bottle water and a full kettle of boiled water. The reception staffs are all very nice and helpful. The hotel is about 30 minute subway ride from the Bund. I have never explored the neighbourhood but there is a MacDonald and Starbucks for people who are home sick. There are restaurants near the hotel. I've tried a Dumpling restaurant across from the Shanghai Stadium station and they have good dumplings. The location of the hotel is not as rushed as The Bund, it is more calm. At night you will see elders dancing on the street and in the morning you will see elders doing tai chi.