Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SIM from Singapore

Beds and pillows are a letdown

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is generally a good hotel. My main disappointment is the hard mattress and in great contrast the overly soft pillows. I have a King bed with 4 pillows, and they all flattens when you rest your head on them. On the first night, I stacked 2 pillows to support my head, on the second night I used 3 for better neck support. I still could not sleep well. The hotel also charges good money for a transport service to the Pudong airport, yet they put me in a MPV instead of a sedan that did not seem to command the dollar value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from Canada

Great atmosphere!

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an ambiance. The hotel cafe lounge is sophisticated, cozy, and pleasant place to be. I did most of my work at the cafe during my business trip. Meeting people, working on documents, lunch and dinner. And of course, drinking wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from Canada

Clean, comfortable, and cozy

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was really good for me. The lobby and the lounge area were sophisticated and cozy. Compared to other big hotels in Shanghai with big and empty feeling, this one was cozy and busy (good). Love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deek from New York

Second Visit Dissapointment

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second time to stay at this hotel and the service has gone down hill. They booked too many tourist groups which created over crowded breakfast's and slow service in general. I will re-think to stay here on business the next time. For the cost involved they could have done much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Boston

Bostonian says its a good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. I enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities. Room was clean and wired internet worked well for Skype calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Canada

Great Location for Conferences at Shanghai INTEX

Posted Sep 7, 2013
I recently attended a 3 day conference at the Shanghai INTEX - which was only a 5 minute walk away. There are many nice restaurants in the area of the hotel that offer different Oriental cuisines (Cantonese, Szechuan, Hunan, Japanese, Korean). Taxi from airport to hotel cost around $30. The hotel has a nice lobby bar, though expensive - a single highball cost over $20 - and a can of soda was $5. You can buy water, soda and beer at nearby convenience stores for about 10% of what the hotel charges. I dined at two of the hotel's restaurants - Dynasty (Chinese) and Raphael's (Steakhouse). Both meals were delicious - and I really enjoyed the Crab Avocado appetizer at Raphael's. A tip of the hat to Executive Chef (Heinz) for a job well done. This hotel is a well-run and well-managed facility. I had the opportunity to meet with the hotel's GM - who was sincerely interested in my feedback. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

renovated?

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even though it's website said the hotel was just renovated in 2012, the room on 15th floor didn't see any picture like a NEW room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeekNH

Nice Location a bit out of the way

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
You will need to take a lot of cabs in order to visit the main attractions of Shanghai. The hotel is nice, the location is an upscale part of Shanghai. It is real close to Pedestrian Restaurant row where a lot of westerners hang out at night. Lots and lots of different food selections!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by Serena, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel. You comments are really important to us and web scanners. Actually there has been huge refreshment duing these two years with new high-end shopping mall opening nearby and new facilities renovated inside our property. You will discover something brand new and totally different during your next trip in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Shanghai Hotel - the best ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com