Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Shanghai

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. The hotel was clean, our room had twin double beds, the beds were hard but that seems consistant in china. The hotel is situated next to some good restaurants, 7/11 and really good cake shops.Easy access to taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to metro

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Very close to metro and food outlets
Cons: Only problem I have is that you have to pay for breakfast if two people stay in same room
Location: Very close to nanjing road, people's square , and metro line 2
We have stayed at this hotel many times on our visit to shanghai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from USA

good hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location´╝ü
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Australia

Good location, very close to subway

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
happy, will be back again, room is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location hotel for all amenities

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: The breakfast situation
Location: Very near the main shopping road and metro, walking distance to shops and parks
Have been going to this hotel for many years ,great location for food, banks, metro. Staff in hotel are friendly and will try to help. The only downside was you only get one breakfast when they are two people in room ,but I think this happens in many Chinese hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it's affordable

Posted Oct 18, 2013
No fitness center, limited room service, no bar service. Room had several amenities like robe and slippers, but basics were disappointing. Lights were uniformly dim or missing bulbs--I locked myself out of the safe once because I couldn't see. Carpet was stained and filthy. I wouldn't stay here again unless forced to by my client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shanghai hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, great location.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, no smoking in the hotel
Location: Shopping, markets, good food.
Great hotel, good price in a great location. Quiet, modern and clean. Easy access to the metro and by taxi from the airport. Breakfast is for one person but the second breakfast is not expensive. THere are some good food places around the hotel and we had no problem eating anywhere. It would be nice if we could have gotten wifi in the room though rather than just the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katydid from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and fairly impressive, the hotel breakfast was a bit meh and there is only one breakfast included per room where breakfast is included. You should also be aware that beds here, as in most of Shanghai, are rock hard. The location is impressive though, right next to the metro station and Nanjing Rd, couldn't be more central.