Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine Enough

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Hearty cleaning of the rooms.
Location: The Bund, Nanjing Road, scenic architectural walks.
Room covered in stains with a view over a bleak courtyard area. Didn't matter - not visiting for the hotel. Fine location - short walk to the Bund and Nanjing Road subway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ML from Singapore

Good and cheap place to stay for short holiday

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad choice if you want to stay near the Bund. Metro Station is around 5 minutes walk away. Room is clean and kept in good condition but the sound proofing for the room needs to be improved. I could hear the cleaners dragging their vacuum cleaners in the corridors early in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from San Jose, CA

Very satisfied

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night before heading to the PVG airport. The room is spacious and clean. I like the bathroom so much. It has a very large and clean bath tub. The hotel is very close to the Bund and lots of Chinese restaurants. 10 mins walk to metro station.
3 out of 5
by Chris

No Internet Service

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hotel was nice and rooms clean but the internet service was out of date and did not work in your room , people were forced to work in the lobby because the front desk had the best wi-fi service , as a BUSINESS HOTEL, you fail if you can not provide internet service to business people in there rooms , also only 1 english channel on TV , the other 38 in Mandarin - I though about changeing hotels but Im sure there would be no refund , won't go back to this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Not clean
Cons: Hard bad
Location: Good
Did not like it. The bad is very hard.like sleep on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon from brisbane

Good position but......

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Service English speaking staff
Location: 100 metres from the bund good spot.
Good position nice hotel but even though I booked to arrive at 1am they took a long time to decide I could check in for this day. Was poor service because of this i thought but would stay again as eventually got it sorted. English was a fair communication problem so be ready for that fun communicating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill from Curtis

Efficient service, great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a short walk from the Bund and the shopping/cultural areas, the hotel was an excellent place for me to stay between destinations. Easy taxi ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk staff could be a bit more helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014