Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom David City, Republic of Panama

Nice hotel close to many things.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: What I liked the most about the installations is that the rooms are big, and we got all what we needed. I also liked the gym a lot.
Cons: The service from some members of the staff could be improved. It was not bad, just that in comparison to other members they were not as good.
Location: It's located on the french side of the city, which is very nice. You can find many things just by walking distance, both Chinese and occidental style.
It was a good experience, almost all the members of the staff were excellent on their service, some of them were not bad but I think they could improve a little more. The food was good, I liked a lot the milk tea at the reception. It is near many restaurants, markets, a mall and even massage and pet shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travelelr

Overpriced motel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly i made a mistake personally that i admit to, this is a service apartment not a hotel. But for the price, I expected at least SOME standards. the building is run down, the rooms while big is of very very poor quality. while a proper 4-5 star hotel have bedsheets that is like thousand threads and feels good and comfy, this one is made of sandpaper. Bed is those cheapskate bed that has poor support and stiff. There was also no warning given on renovation taking place where i woke up to very loud drilling. avoid at ALL cost. I am a Singaporean and i think somerset is singaporean own, but i felt ashame at the standard here
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howiefrom Australia

Good Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good location with easy access to subway. Rooms in need of renovation. Staff helpful and good children's play area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great facilities, very spacious and cheap taxi to the Bund etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wardyfrom New Zealand

Great Value for Money

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. The Two Bedroom apartment provided plenty of room, comfort and facilities for 2 adults and two children. (kids loved the pool and play area). Showers could do with a bit of exit mould but otherwise a lovely place to stay in China.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zaurusfrom Hyogo,Japan

レジデンスなので…

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: 近くに日式の和食屋さん、ローソンも有るのでそれなりに重宝します。
Cons: もう少し清潔感があればと思いますが、日本人以外には問題ないレベルかも…。
Location: 観光としては田子坊も近く、地下鉄も近いのでそれなりに行動しやすいロケーション。
設備的には、電子レンジを始めキッチン、並びに食器類も有るので自炊可能です。但し、清潔感についてはソウルのサマーセットよりは少し低いです。洗濯機も有りますし、滞在が長い方にとっては良いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurofrom Rome

confortable close to subway and supermarket

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the forniture and the kitchen sufficiently equipped.(In fact we ate often in the room)
Cons: the insulation of the windows to the noise
Location: Close to the subway, to the Tesco supermarket, with a lot of taxis in the vicinity, and close to the French Concession
confortable, a little noisy but in a convenient position. Good the Gym, the health center and the swimming pool. subway at few minutes walking distance as well as the Tesco market. People are nice with a sufficient knowledge of english. my next time in Shanghai I'll choose it again.