Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ODC from Texas

Classy, beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible hotel but be ready to spend money on cab fare (even though it's cheap). It's a long walk to the Bund (I'd say 45 minutes), but to me it's worth it because the old style luxury hotel, with afternoon tea in the VIP lounge and the grand staircase- along with the spa and pool, are delights for the business traveler or can be a great place for a romantic getaway.The staff is very friendly and helpful and most speak adequate English. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.D.

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel for the price and a 14 yuan cab ride over to the Pearl Tower. Can't beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location..lacking aminities

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel and very helpful staff. while we were there, two restaurants and the cigar bar were closed for maintenance issues. probablty would have chosen a different hotel had we been aware of that. otherwise, very nice rooms and good proximity to the Bund, although not really walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good standard business hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is away from Shanghai activity, but don't miss the local fruit veg meat fish market 300mtrs north on the same road. Good pool for after (or before) work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from NYC

Great

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice rooms. Hotel staff was okay-nothing like the peninsula or Shangri la. But after all it's a third of the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s nathoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunrise on Bund

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and cozy hotel
Cons: Hotel breakfast is expensive. There is not many restaurant near hotel. Far away from subway station.
Location: Near from River
Clean nice hotel, near from Bund. Swimming Pool and fitness room were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and hotel room was very nice and I would stay here again. The only issue we had was the language barrier...english speaking people aren't always around.