Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harbin, China

Brilliant Hotel in the Centre of Shanghai

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Attention to Detail, Staff
Cons: WiFi speed could do with being some what quicker, pool facilities, club sandwich pretty poor (ordered twice, the quality was very mixed)
Location: Near metro stations, 3 large shopping districts (inc. Marks and Spencer, Apple Store etc.), 2 Family Marts (3 minutes away)
Hotel very good, 5 minutes walk to West Ningjang Metro Station, 10 minutes to People's Square Metro Station. In room WiFi good. Most staff encountered very polite. Check in took approx. 15 minutes due to the booking not showing on their systems. Room very comfortable. Gym well equipped, but the pool looks very different to what is shown (the pool itself equivalent to that of a 3 star hotel). Amazing views. Overall, definitely one of the best hotels in China (inc. Hong Kong) I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well located.
Cons: The food in this hotel was not good and there was a very limited room service menu.
Location: Shop and eat
Had a good experience. I would recommend this to friends and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Dallas, Texas

excellent hote

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite all the things this hotel does right, the most impressive is the a/c. Unlike so many hotels in China which have centralized heat in the winter and early spring, this hotel's suites have dual climate control which makes the room extremely comfortable...Excellent bedding and pillows, and the rooms are laid out very well...overall, probably my favorite hotel to stay at in China..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from San Francisco

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The suite is very spacious and nicely decorated. Staff were helpful with my needs and friendly.
Cons: There website has a wrong phone number and doesn't have the address in Chinese; took a while for my driver to figure out where to go.
Location: It is centralized to where I need to go, since it is not on the main street so it is quiet. Which is wonderful!
Everything is excellent. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by WeiBelle from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Staff to improve on communication with guests

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Our room wasn't ready when we checked in (even though it has passed the check-in time) so the front desk staff upgraded us to another room.
Cons: Staff needs to be thoughtful when communicating with guests. From my experience, it seem that the staff on duty assumed that it was ok for us to wait.
Overall the experience was ok however I find that the staff at the front desk in the morning was somewhat disappointing. Booked an airport transfer the evening before to leave at 7am the next morning. We went down to the lobby at 7am and waited for more than 10 minutes for the car to arrive. Spoke to the front desk staff and he was clueless of what was happening. He didn't even bother whether we were late for our flight or not. He later called the limo and spoke in mandarin. After the call, he didn't even bother updating us on the status of the car...whether we need to give another 10 minutes or explain why the car was late etc. So we continued waiting which seem forever. Finally the car arrived and he did not even come to us and tell us but expect us to know that our car has arrived. Anyway, we got in the car and goodness, the car was dirty! There was bits and pieces of groundnuts in the car and we felt it was simply unacceptable considering the price we pay for the transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from singapore

spacious room good location

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom and also a plug for the hair dryer in the bathroom.
Location: There is a building selling all fake goods next to the hotel. Walking distance to metro station.
The room is v spacious with washing machine, iron, cooking utensils. But we can't find any hooks in the bathroom which is a little inconvenient. There is no washing powder provided. And also the heater in the room is not working too well. We were told there are two remotes for controlling the heat, one for the living n one for the bedroom. But we can only find one for the living. Overall the stay there was a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by miracles from SoCal

Great stay with super service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Friendly service for our family business stay.clean and luxurious. Staff very helpful and friendly. We recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ian from singapore

great price for its offerings

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very convieniently located... short walk from almost everywhere in downtown.. friendly stuff.. just one small issue as i checked in where my first name and last name was mixed up and from a Mr. To Ms... took the hotel sometime to check me in as they werent able to find my reservation. i think its more the portal's way of recording our reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Denver, CO USA

Great hotel for the most part

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Great location, and staff (for the most part, more on that later). I also thought that the housekeeping staff was responsive and outstanding.
Cons: The restaurant manager was absolutely insufferable. I do not use this word often (or lightly), but the man was a downright snot to my date.
Location: Close proximity to metro, several markets in the area, along with many restaurants.
Spotlessly clean rooms, all of which are suites. This is a GREAT amenity, especially since I HATE packing dirty laundry to come home. It is a REALLY nice amenity and highly convenient to be able to do laundry from the comfort of your hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com