Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Old room with uncomfortable bed and dirty

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room furniture
Location: Good Location
The bed was to bad as you are sleeping on floor with one pillow only.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Bad experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: customer service big time!
Location: The location should be updated in Expedia, because that is one of the main reasons why a reservation is made, due to a good location.
Hotel location is incorrect in expedia, then this is supposed to be a VIP hotel and it is an old hotel with very rude staff, so honestly there was nothing VIP at this hotel, not the location, hotel or treatment. Had other two hotels reservations on this trip and the other two hotels which were cheaper than this one were in better location, a lot nicer staff and better facilities. It is just hard when you request a non-smoking room and they just said is not available, then ask for a recommendation for a place to eat and they do not know, they do not have a map and they were not able to make a suggestion on something to do or see or anything, really bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location is everything. Walking distance to everywhere. Descent rooms and comfortable environment.
Location: Wang Bao He restaurant a couple of blocks away is the best. No need to order a whole crab if that's not your thing, but their offerings are very nice.
I stayed for 3 days. It's in the old and busiest residential area of Shanghai and close to bund and Nagjing road, very close to Fuzhou road and the biggest bookstore. Small shops nearby are overwhelming and could be confusing, if you are not sure where to go to eat, to get train ticket, or to get a haircut, you should ask for suggestions from the staff. You could find the best service of any kind nearby if you know where to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by doyboyfrom Sydney

Great guys at the concierge desk

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm not sure when the bathroom was fully cleaned... the floor looked like it was mopped over by the dirty towels left by previous guests. They also need to attend to the mould and groutying and the cockoroach that made its home above the door frame. The carpet in the main room hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a long time. To find our room in the Annexe, we had to get a lift to LV4, get out and walk around, up and down to another lift to get to level 5. The lifts are not in the same area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tommyfrom oct 2014

stay away

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 do u like small room? 2 do u like dirty room? 3 do u like smelly carpent? 4 Do u like that internett not working? Mayby better u stay away. Maybe also shanghai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Throughout my stay of more than a week, only one bellboy who is helpful. Well, only one I decided to tip. Others are horrible. Some even lie to me that there is no computer for use even if I am willing to pay for my internet check in of return flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by min ahfrom 한국

깔끔하고 편하게 쉴 수 있는 호텔^^

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
후기가 별로 없고 사진이 그닥 좋아보이지않아서 불안했는데, 생각보다 규모가 크고 외국인숙박객들도 많았습니다. 객실 인테리어가 깔끔하고 청결했고 어메니티도 만족스러웠습니다(휴대용 작은 비닐백^^). 욕실이 크진 않지만 샤워부스가 따로 있고 샤워기 사용도 편했습니다. 욕조에 물 채우기엔 물살이 살짝 약한 편이었는데, 대신 아주 뜨거운 물이 나와서 좋았지요. 미니바도 청결했고 커피포트도 깨끗, 저렴한 가격에 편안하고 깨끗하게 쉴 수 있어서 만족스럽습니다. 난징동루가 아주 가깝고 예원이나 인민광장도 가깝구요, 바로 아래 편의점에서 신라면과 메로나 등도 판매하길래 반갑더라구요ㅎㅎ 특히 엄마가 깔끔하고 편해서 좋다고, 오사카 힐튼호텔 고급 방보다 못한 것 없다면서 팁까지 놓고 나오셨어요.