Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Cheap Room

Posted May 25, 2012
I have stayed here many times. It is getting worn,but now that the price has come back down,the loft ( cheaper ) room is not too bad. Breakfast in included. The location is good and seems safe Just don't talk to guys that ask if you want a massage. This is a big scam in Shanghai !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Air conditioning is bad

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Despite de coziness the air is smelling bad becuase the whole kitchen flavours get in the rooms. I lived in 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that close to anything

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
a. need to get a taxi to nearest subway (40 minutes walk at least) b. clean, but place needed a renovation (last one looked like it was in the late 80's early 90s) c. theme room has no window! d. staff were nice, but had trouble speaking english
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irbid, Jordan

I certainly would stay in The H Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Conveintly located to the subway station. its about 10-15 mints away from the station. the staff is very helpful as they upgraded my room. though their speaking english was not that good, but they really tried to help. the rooms and lobby iare very clean moderan. the breakfast is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NC

Shanghai 5/2011

Posted Jun 8, 2011
I have stayed at this hotel about 15 times in the last 3 years ! it is starting to show signs of wear and the room they give the last 3 times has a queen matress only ,on the floor,no bed,no box springs. You walk up 13 steps,to the bed and TV ! I guess this is the cheap room now ? I ask for different room,I don't think she understood !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2011
not very clean in the bathroom some mold at the shower area. carpet dirty cheap furniture. budget hotel you pay what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Good Hotel- Pudong-

Posted Nov 8, 2010
Upon checkin we were a little concerned with the lobby as they have some unique outdated chairs that need to go. Breakfast the first day was slow getting set up and the coffee was cold but this improved during the week. The rooms were a little small but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean, and very quiet. Location was great with a couple pubs just down the block. Only other complaint is finding buttons in the elevator as they blend in with the wall paper. There are several good resturants all within 6 blocks. Taxi's were readily avaliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Above average with acceptable fee

Posted Aug 18, 2010
nice hotel, two floor, modern style however, internet is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Worth a visit

Posted Jun 14, 2010
I enjoyed my stay here. A good value hotel. Staff are excellent and very helpful. I was a bit confused if I got breakfast or not but I did - and it was really good - a choice of European and Chinese food. The hotel is about 30mins walk from the financial centre and Jin Mao Tower and the Pearl tower. Not main restaurants in the immediate vicinity but there are within a short walk. I would definitely go back.