Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Professor A from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent family-freindly service

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: excellent service and fantastic lounge food and drinks
Location: great-right off of the main shopping area of xintiandi
On check-in the concierge gave my 4-year old son who was tired and complaining a beautiful box of chocolates, which made him (and me) immediately happy. We were asked if we wanted to pay for lounge upgrade and it was money well spent. The lounge had excellent food and drinks and they were child-friendly (unlike the Hilton Shanghai, which was most definitly not). It was the best lounge I had been to in a while. The executive chef made the rounds and asked for a plate of goodies to be brought to my son. The pool was also excellent and suitable for real swimming. Overall a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic hotel, great service, location was perfect in the middle and close to everything, staff very helpful, lobby managers were fantastic! will definitely stay there again on my next trip to shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from Sydney NSW, Australia

One of the world best hotels

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, everything was excellent
Location: Great location for business and leisure
This is a amazing hotel It ticks all the boxes on everything One of the worlds best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armin A from San Diego, CA USA

Best experience in Sganghai

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another fantastic experience at the Langham Xintiandi. Everything was terrific especially the service (Maggie at reception was very helpful and warm, Sebastian Meuller the lobby manager provides excellent service and insightful recommendations.). If you are visitin Shanghai, it would be crazy to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna

Great for foreigners

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel so much we came back a second time. The housekeeping and turn down service was so non obtrusive, we were amazed every time we came back to the room and everything was restocked and cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

Best in Shanghai

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Shanghai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brillant Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simply just awesome experience. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Not a very good experience this time

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Cons: Unkindly staffs
Location: The location of this hotel is very convenient since it is adjacent to Xintiandi where everything is happening at night and on weekends.
I usually stay at this hotel whenever I visit Shanghai and I had the most amazing experience until this trip. The whole floor smelled very stuffy and even the room had very unpleasing smell during 3 nights of my stay. And the concierge usually had smile on their faces but this time it was very difficult for me to approach and ask them anything because of their stone cold faces and unkindly way to talk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel is next to lots of restaurants featuring local cuisine ,slightly up-market but all with menu,'s in english..with-in walking distance of people's square where you will find great museums. The bund (river ares) is nwith-in walking distanc as well