Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
comfort hotel. takes 40 minute by taxi from pudong airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great service , great treat by hotel staff .

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I travel a lot . This stay at the Longmont was just Outstanding . Will come back for sure . Staff attention was unmatched
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pomi from Washington, D.C.

Very nice hotel centrally located in Shanghai!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location and set up!
Cons: Staff to go back to their roots and be more friendly! Change the carpets in the room.
Location: Hongmei Lu, Xintandi, Nanjing Road, and Bund are all within 10 - 20 minutes by taxi.
It is always great to be at The Longemont. I have been staying there for years now, and I think it is about time the carpeting changed in the rooms. Also, I think the staff at the hotel needs to be a bit more friendly .. over the years I have seen the BIG smile gone away a bit, especially from the 5/6 guys that just stand around in the hotel lobby looking at you like you have done something wrong and NEVER say, "Hello!" I think they are hotel security, but still to have them in visible site, a smile would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qi Li from boston, MA, USA

great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is great since it's close to many restaurants some of which open late night. the room layout is good but the couch is not comfortable. view is excellent from the room. staff is very friendly. i have been staying at this location for many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellhem from Selpigenkul

Shanghai stay...

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
That was a nice stay in Shanghai. The hotel looks modern, somehow over-designed but that's ok. Staffs are kind and helpful. The hotel room is good, we've been upgraded to the suite. It is too big, however, and the whole glass window wall in the bath made the bedroom all night cold...gotta turn the heat on max., but that's ok...February in Shanghai is always wet and cold...the bad thing is the traffic, and is impossible to get a taxi in the morning 9AM there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becca from Cambridge, MA

Best hotel in Shanghai

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Longemont is the greatest hotel in Shanghai, beating many more expensive and supposedly swankier locations. To begin with, the rooms are fantastic with great toiletries, a bathtub, and a spacious room. The location is also underrated - it is a short walk to the French Concession area, and many delicious restaurants (try Lost Heaven - Yunanese cuisine) and there are neat bakeries and local noodle shops on Pingwu St. The best part of the Longemont is the infinity pool and the fitness center. The pool is spacious enough for swimming laps or relaxing in the hot tub, and there are great machines and the space is not heavily used. Please stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pomi from Washington, D.C.

Amazing Location!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It is just super.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to catch up to the other hotels in China .. They are OK, but not as friendly, especially the lobby, male, staff!
Location: Hongmei Lu, Beijing Lu, Xintiandi, Bund, and more ...
My place of choice, either you are in Shanghai with your family or just for business ... it is very centrally located and just an amazing facility. Rooms are great, the in house restaurants are wonderful, but I suggest a 15 minutes taxi to Hongmei Lu restaurant/bar district (try Shanghai Brewery there or Big Bamboo) or Xintiandi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by buffalotom99 from UK

Good hotel, but a bit far from the centre

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just came back from a 3-night stay at Longemont on business. It is not centrally located but rather close to the west side of the city. It is quite near Hongqiao airport but not Pudong airport. (Pudong airport is far from the city anyway.) The hotel is not near any of the metro stations. I think the nearest metro station is Jiangsu station and I used it only once and it took me at least 15 minutes to walk to the hotel along busy roads. It is not near any major sights but there are many taxis available outside the hotel. The room is very spacious. Everything "looks" nice but the quality is not very high. I had a room on the 31st floor. The view is great. Ask for an east-facing room for a great city view. Only problem is the smog can sometimes block the view... The breakfast has a good choice of Chinese and western food. Not excellent but not bad either. Overall I would not recommend it to tourists because of the location, but the room rate and room size are both very good for for what the hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Every bit as good as Expedia said

Posted Sep 19, 2013
This hotel had a top rating and it lived up to it. Everything was perfect. The people were friendly, experienced, and helpful. The room was clean, well designed, and confortable. I have nothing negative to say in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com