Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great ambience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Near the northern edge of the French concession, with lots of cafes and shops close by, and a metro within 200 metres
Lovely old-style building, good facilities, helpful staff, and we were lucky to get good rates for the off-season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the best

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is nice place for enjoying Shanghai. The location is very good. If you don't like package tourists, you need to stay here. It needs no saying service and hotel room. It's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Special Decor

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Shanghai style if you like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Stylish, Well designed and decorated. Appreciation of history. Nostalgic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテルだけど、地下鉄移動には向かない

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
大きなジャグジーが壊れていたのと、部屋が広すぎてか、ベット、テレビ、ソファの置き方が残念だったことくらいで、他は快適でした。熱いお湯もちゃんと出ました。立地的には雰囲気は良いですが、そんなに便利ではないと思います。 タクシー移動は安いけど、行き先が伝わらずストレスになったので、地下鉄移動に切り替えた私たちには少し不便でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

整體優質、清潔度可再提升

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
很有歷史價值,地點很好,古色古香,服務態度很好,只是地毯的清潔度不夠,客房清潔不夠。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

1930's Shanghai style with modern comforts

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Old world style and beauty.
Cons: My room did not have a room service menu nor a hotel services guide. I'd also include a map of the local neighborhood.
Location: The location is excellent, within walking distance of great shops and eateries. The sycamore-lined streets lend a natural touch to an urban scene.
My stay at the Mansion took me back to the beauty, style and history of 1930's Shanghai. This is truly a lovely hotel updated with modern conveniences (a/c, WIFI) and a very comfortable and clean bed. I really recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keithfrom Hong Kong

Great price, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an old world Shanghai experience on the best little street in the French Concession, stay here. Walking distance to everything, huge rooms and the ambience of an old Shanghai mansion. The only downside; the carpets are definitely in need of cleaning. The should rip them out and go for the old hardwood floors -- then this place would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Lefthanderfrom Colorado, US

Overall, a very nice stay, and lots of personality

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay overall, just two issues: 1) The hotel said they could not call a taxi for me when I needed one, resulting in a cancelled dinner meeting, and 2) they forgot my wake-up call the last night. Fortunately, I just use hotel wake-up calls as a "just-in-case", so I was up anyway. Otherwise everything was fine and I will stay there again.