Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Six Star Rating

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The attention to every detail and the warm, personal greeting provided by every staff member.
Cons: A remarkable hotel, but the Internet connection was intermittent during our stay.
Location: Perfect location at the center of town on the river. Everything within walking distance.
As always, the care provided by the Peninsula staff was superb. They upgraded us to a Suite overlooking the Bund and provided free tea and coffee in their remarkable hotel lobby lounge while we waited for the room to be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mezza from china

Luxury in shanghai...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Luxury... Staff were fantastic Tranquility amongst hustle of Shanghai
Location: Walk along the bund Roof top bar for a drink Visit jazz bar at peace hotel Pamper yourself at the spa
Fabulous service. Luxury massage. Great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the World's Great New Luxury Hotels

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific rooms, service, spas and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Lima

The best in Shanghai

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The location, the service and everything in the hotel is top of the line!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMK from Houston

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courtesy and elegance combine to make this a superlative hotel. I would stay again and again. It is on the Bund, in an area close to everything fine and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MMK from Houston

Wow!

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The slickest, more sophisticated hotel I have ever been in with attentive and charming service. The bedroom included a sitting area with a giant TV hidden tastefully behind a screen controlled with a fingertip control. You will not want to leave the bathroom: spa lighting a and mood music as well as another TV. Exquisite service worth the price in an upscale district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

fantastic location

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: quality of rooms and staff
Location: best location in shangai
on the bund access to see all of shangai I would recommend the bus tour just across the road 2 day pass ,amazing city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Los Angeles

James Bond would stay here!

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: My favorite thing was the service and that the staff knew your name
Cons: The breakfast buffet .
Location: Great location to base your trip. Easy access to taxis, shopping and dining
The hotel is located smack in one of the best areas of Shanghai. Walking distance to shopping and fine dining yet not too far from cultural sites like the Shanghai Museum or Jade Buddha Temple. Asian hotels are known for their service and the Peninsula didn't disappoint!