Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Ultra premium in superb location does not get much

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Its on the bund and is close to everything
It was simply brilliant, they up graded our room, which was stunning, service beyond reproach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai, China

Six Star Rating

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The attention to every detail and the warm, personal greeting provided by every staff member.
Cons: A remarkable hotel, but the Internet connection was intermittent during our stay.
Location: Perfect location at the center of town on the river. Everything within walking distance.
As always, the care provided by the Peninsula staff was superb. They upgraded us to a Suite overlooking the Bund and provided free tea and coffee in their remarkable hotel lobby lounge while we waited for the room to be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mezzafrom china

Luxury in shanghai...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Luxury... Staff were fantastic Tranquility amongst hustle of Shanghai
Location: Walk along the bund Roof top bar for a drink Visit jazz bar at peace hotel Pamper yourself at the spa
Fabulous service. Luxury massage. Great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the World's Great New Luxury Hotels

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific rooms, service, spas and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom Lima

The best in Shanghai

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The location, the service and everything in the hotel is top of the line!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMKfrom Houston

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courtesy and elegance combine to make this a superlative hotel. I would stay again and again. It is on the Bund, in an area close to everything fine and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MMKfrom Houston

Wow!

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The slickest, more sophisticated hotel I have ever been in with attentive and charming service. The bedroom included a sitting area with a giant TV hidden tastefully behind a screen controlled with a fingertip control. You will not want to leave the bathroom: spa lighting a and mood music as well as another TV. Exquisite service worth the price in an upscale district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayfrom Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

fantastic location

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: quality of rooms and staff
Location: best location in shangai
on the bund access to see all of shangai I would recommend the bus tour just across the road 2 day pass ,amazing city