Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mezza from china

Luxury in shanghai...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Luxury... Staff were fantastic Tranquility amongst hustle of Shanghai
Location: Walk along the bund Roof top bar for a drink Visit jazz bar at peace hotel Pamper yourself at the spa
Fabulous service. Luxury massage. Great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Lima

The best in Shanghai

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The location, the service and everything in the hotel is top of the line!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMK from Houston

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courtesy and elegance combine to make this a superlative hotel. I would stay again and again. It is on the Bund, in an area close to everything fine and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MMK from Houston

Wow!

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The slickest, more sophisticated hotel I have ever been in with attentive and charming service. The bedroom included a sitting area with a giant TV hidden tastefully behind a screen controlled with a fingertip control. You will not want to leave the bathroom: spa lighting a and mood music as well as another TV. Exquisite service worth the price in an upscale district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

fantastic location

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: quality of rooms and staff
Location: best location in shangai
on the bund access to see all of shangai I would recommend the bus tour just across the road 2 day pass ,amazing city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Los Angeles

James Bond would stay here!

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: My favorite thing was the service and that the staff knew your name
Cons: The breakfast buffet .
Location: Great location to base your trip. Easy access to taxis, shopping and dining
The hotel is located smack in one of the best areas of Shanghai. Walking distance to shopping and fine dining yet not too far from cultural sites like the Shanghai Museum or Jade Buddha Temple. Asian hotels are known for their service and the Peninsula didn't disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Atlanta

Best Ever!

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, service, room. We were upgraded for free to a suite when we arrived. Any room in this hotel is fantastic, but the suite was really special. The staff at the Peninsula knows how to make you feel at home and like a king at the same time. Its location close to the Bund, but away from the traffic is also one of the best in town. The Sir Ellis bar with fantastic views of Pudong is a must visit for an aperitif before you head off for dinner in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott B

Top Notch

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want the 5 Star Expierence there is no other place to look than the Peninsula. The hotel is class all the way with no detail overlooked, however expect to pay the price for it as it is not cheap.The only downfall is the location as it is not near the excitement. I am very used to staying near Nanjing Rd which near all.