Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
first time at Puli but will be back if ever in Shanghai again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

best hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The staff very helpful and nice The spa and pool amazing Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Very calm, wonderful breakfast, and lovely room.
Cons: Concierge was just ok in advice on restaurant and tours.
Lovely. Elegant.. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 北京

それなりに満足

Posted Mar 2, 2015
以前から宿泊してみたいと思っていたホテル。実際に宿泊してみた感想は概ね満足なのですが、部屋の掃除が不十分な点と、禁煙ルールのはずなのに、室内内がタバコ臭いのはマイナスポイントである。フロントに改善するようリクエストし、消臭してもらったのだが、消臭後は室内に消臭スプレーか何かの臭いがキツすぎて逆効果。かえって気持ち悪くなってしまった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Everything was perfect

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Try the spa ! The pool and locker rooms were very nice. Elegance everywhere. Great style of the hotel too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Alpine, Utah

This is now my favorite hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am reluctant to write too positive a review as I don't want to return to Shanghai in the future and for there not to be rooms available. But, the Puli is now the hotel by which I will judge all others. For me, it provided is a more inviting and comfortable stay than is typical in other high-end hotels--for me, it was a welcome and relaxing change. I highly recommend the Puli experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Truly one of the best Hotel experiences ever (so far)

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Started great with a personal greeting straight out from the car. A really, really good room. We upgraded to executive floor, really worth of it. The drinks and snacks (food actually) it included meant no need for dinner after that. The long bar not only looks fantastic but also had really top level staff and service. And my better half also tried some of the SPA treatments, very happy. Absolutely coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexisfrom NYC

Oasis in Shanghai

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel near nanjing road with English speaking staff. Has a lovely scent when you walk into lobby Great room service breakfast!!!!